Eggless Tofu Spinach Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
This was very good! I used soy milk instead of 1%...only thing I changed. I will def make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
This was a little salty for me, but great! I'll cut back on the salt next time. You can't tell it's tofu. I made mine with fresh spinach, mushrooms, and fat free cheese, and then poured it into an 8x8 glass baking dish (no crust). DELISH! I did have to cook it a LOT longer than listed but maybe I had too much liquid in it, or maybe it was too thick in the dish. Either way, it still came out fine. I want to make this again in muffin tins for on-the-go breakfast, but not sure if it will cook and set right. Worth a shot though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
Yum! Great texture. I followed the recommendations and rinsed and patted the tofu dry. Careful with the salt - the cheese alone would've added enough for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by afrikeys
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
I'm not sure if we did something wrong, but the texture was smushy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by afrikeys

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
An instant family favorite! Delicious and easy to make - did not veer from the standard recipe, however next time I will double the recipe, skip the crust and bake in a 9x13 to feed my family of 6! Note: I would recommend a food processor instead of a blender - I have a Cuisinart food processor and it is worth every penny! Made the tofu mixture super smooth and creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Monica, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
This was absolutely great! I converted it to vegan by using soy milk and vegan cheese, and it was wonderfully delicious. I agree that no one would know it wasn't "the real thing!" This will become a family regular: thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
This recipe is fantastic!!! I used almond milk & added red bell pepper, mushrooms & fresh basil. Can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
This is really easy and delicious, I brought it to parties of different friends/families several times :) I did with the available cheeses from the grocery and also local greens/leaves and local veggies like winged beans, etc. I was able to test different types of tofus, and it's really important to press the water out of the tofu otherwise the mixture will dehydrate a lot after baking, shrinking its height (if tofu used has a lot of water in it). Use also the best kind of tofu like Korean firm ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
YUMM! I didn't change this up at all. Quite delicious just as it is written!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deeray82

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Davis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
I made the mistake of not cooking the pie crust before the liquids went in the crust so the bottom didn't cook well. But it was very tasty and I would make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Crustless Spinach Quiche

See how to make this quick-and-easy brunch classic.

Spinach Quiche

See how to make this easy, top-rated spinach quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States