Eggless Tofu Spinach Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2002
My husband can't get enough of this stuff! We love the idea of eggless quiche! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2002
For those who are looking to cut the fat even more than just getting the eggs out - I substituted the recipe to include skim milk, crumbled feta cheese (4 ounces) and grated parmigiano-reggiano cheese (6 tablesppons), and it turned out pretty well. I could'nt tell you the fat content difference, but the calorie content have been cut to less than half (136 calories per serving). I also drained the tofu between paper towels, afterwards let it sit on tap water for a few minutes then drain it again - it was virtually "tofu-taste"-free as a result.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2002
This was really easy to make and turned out pretty well. I would recommend less garlic and more salt and pepper as it seemed pretty bland with just what the recipe called for. I only used half of the spinach in the package. I would also suggest getting a tofu that does not have a strong taste, as mine had that tofu taste, which my family did not like. One last thing I would do would be to cook it a little longer so that the crust is really brown. The 30 minutes that the recipe called for made my quiche a little mushy. I had to cook it longer, then it was perfect. As far as the crust goes, I would suggest getting the Marie Calendars Pie Crust, it was great! Otherwise, it was very good and easy to make with a few revisions for personal taste :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by humangiant

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2002
My husband dislikes the idea of tofu anything, but he LOVED this dish. He ate it for lunch and dinner the same day and he even knew it was tofu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2002
My husband and I love this dish. Whenever I make it, it never lasts long. Very yummy the next morning heated for breakfast. To me this is a perfect quiche...no eggs and lots of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2002
This dish goes so fast at my house that I double the recipe, omit the crust and bake in a casserole dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
68 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2001
My whole family loved this. Just as good as w/ eggs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2001
I used fresh spinach - I am a vegetarian who needs a balanced set of vitamins and minerals to be happy :) so I added in a wealth of other vegetables - finely chopped brocolli, carrots, zucchini, red pepper (despite protests from other reviewers, brocolli really does add something to this recipe). My only warning would be there are many many subtle differences between tofu's - make sure you use a less bitter/sour type (some are relatively flavourless and you cannot taste the fermented flavour as much - these are better for this recipe).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
90 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2001
Even my husband (tofu hater) had no idea this quiche wasn't made with eggs. I'll cut down on the spinach next time I make it, but otherwise it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2001
I agree that the ten ounce package of spinach was a lot of spinach! My husband loves spinach, though, so he thought it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Crustless Spinach Quiche

See how to make this quick-and-easy brunch classic.

Spinach Quiche

See how to make this easy, top-rated spinach quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States