Eggless Tofu Spinach Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2005
This is one of my all-time favorite tofu dishes. I love that the basic recipe is simple to amend to use up any leftover veggies and cheeses in the fridge. My favorite combination to date uses crescent roll dough for the crust and contains a dash of lemon juice and about 2 tablespoons of dill in the filling to give it a tangy herbal kick. In my opinion, it's worth firing up the oven even in July to make this easy and delicious dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2005
Family didn't even notice it was tofu! It was great. There is never any left over,so I have to make two at time.Definitely a favorite! I used firm tofu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2005
Very tasty and easy to make. I substituted asparagus and mushrooms for the spinach. I've made this twice now and both times it had a looser consistency than I'd expected (hence the "4"). I wonder if adding one egg-white would help?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by UVASPY
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2005
This is pretty flavorful--I might choose sharper cheese next time. I added some small slices of ham in it to add saltiness. I also added mushrooms. A bit mushy--the problem was not defrosting the spinach properly and not draining the tofu as much. Next time I will use extra firm in stead of firm tofu. Crust is not needed, we cooked the stuffing only and put it on bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chester, Virginia, USA
Living In: Arlington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2005
This was the first tofu dish I've ever made. I followed the recipe exactly except I didn't have a pie crust so baked it without and instead of Swiss I used Mozzerella. I also sprinkled cheese over the top about 5 minutes before it was done baking. It was very good but a little bland - maybe it needed more salt and pepper?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Encinitas, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2005
I'm allergic to eggs so was happy to find this one. It is wonderful! A non-tofu eater would never know they weren't eating eggs! I used 16 oz extra firm tofu, more milk had to be added and I put in a little too much salt. But, I now have a new breakfast! Thank You!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2004
I was so happy and anxious to make this recipe and I did (last night). I boiled the onions with fresh spinach and added to my (firm)tofu. When this was fully baked it looked "picture perfect" and tasted excellent!! I had two slices before retiring to bed :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2004
Tasted like real quiche. Maybe a tad more salt. I would prefer a different vegetable but my boyfriend loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sanger, California, USA
Living In: Rancho Palos Verdes, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2004
Very good quiche! I would've given this recipe five stars, but I was a little annoyed by the fact that onion is in the list of needed ingrediants, but nowhere to be found in the directions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2003
This was EXCELLENT! It's the only thing I've ever eaten with tofu that I've liked remotely! Changes I made were: do it crustless, who needs the hassel and the fat! Also, sauted the onions with garlic ahead, used 1/2 t. dry mustard for color and flavor, replaced the swiss with pepper jack cheese, and added a small package (29 cent kind) of thin ham chopped - as I'm not vegetarian. My kids even ate this - real winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Crustless Spinach Quiche

See how to make this quick-and-easy brunch classic.

Spinach Quiche

See how to make this easy, top-rated spinach quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States