Eggless Tofu Spinach Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 4, 2010
My second attempt at fixing a nutritious meal utilizing tofu...yeah, success and delicious! Great w/ salads or soup. I added mushrooms too mine and utilized Parmesan cheese in place of the Swiss, yum. Didn't have a pie crust on hand so I utilized the 'never failed pie crust 2', also listed in allrecipes. I have an old oven which probably doubled the baking time and I had to increase the temp, but it was so worth the wait.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by badthing

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
the was really good after desiring to try tofu again after the first attempt ten years ago this is a winner my family had no idea it was tofu! Excellent recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luv2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sanford, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
This was wonderful. I was looking for a main dish for Easter for my son who is vegan and this hit the spot. (I used soy milk and soy cheddar/jack cheese.) The other non-vegans enjoyed it also. I will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
This was delicious! I made mine crustless though and used gruyere and swiss cheese instead. I thought the cooking time was slightly off but that may be since I used a 12oz tofu container. Took me about 50min at 350 degrees. I would definitely make this again. Easy to do variations too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
I made this recipe on Sunday night so I can have breakfast for the week. I followed the recipe as listed, and it came out perfect. My son even liked it thinking I made it with just egg whites. If he knew it was tofu, he wouldn't have even tried it. I will be making this again, using different vegetables so as not to get tired of it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sewell, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
I love the taste of this (probably because I added in a lot of garlic. I didn't measure it but I probably used 8 cloves). I doubled the recipe of everything because I had double the amount of tofu and two prebaked pie shells. I was 2 oz's short of having the right amount of spinach. The only downside is that it turned out watery. Next time, I'll pat the tofu dry and maybe try sprinkling in some flour when I mix the tofu and milk. I'll add some sauteed mushrooms and a few slices of tomatoes on top as well. Very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
Simple and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
This was delicious and very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
I loved this and ate the whole thing over two days. I couldnt get enough of it. I used pilsbury crust which gave it a little sweet touch. I also used soy milk because I dont drink reg. milk,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
great base, but made exactly as recipe called, and turned out too watery.I actually cooked it 10 min longer. Next time i will pat dry my tofu, and pat down my spinach too.If this is necessary,maybe it should be in the recipe. Ended up throwing away the quiche after picking at the top. But the flavor was good(added oregano paprika and dry mustard) and will be a great base once it is tweaked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Crustless Spinach Quiche

See how to make this quick-and-easy brunch classic.

Spinach Quiche

See how to make this easy, top-rated spinach quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States