Eggless Tofu Spinach Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
This was very good! I used soy milk instead of 1%...only thing I changed. I will def make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
This was a little salty for me, but great! I'll cut back on the salt next time. You can't tell it's tofu. I made mine with fresh spinach, mushrooms, and fat free cheese, and then poured it into an 8x8 glass baking dish (no crust). DELISH! I did have to cook it a LOT longer than listed but maybe I had too much liquid in it, or maybe it was too thick in the dish. Either way, it still came out fine. I want to make this again in muffin tins for on-the-go breakfast, but not sure if it will cook and set right. Worth a shot though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
Yum! Great texture. I followed the recommendations and rinsed and patted the tofu dry. Careful with the salt - the cheese alone would've added enough for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by afrikeys
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
I'm not sure if we did something wrong, but the texture was smushy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by afrikeys

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
An instant family favorite! Delicious and easy to make - did not veer from the standard recipe, however next time I will double the recipe, skip the crust and bake in a 9x13 to feed my family of 6! Note: I would recommend a food processor instead of a blender - I have a Cuisinart food processor and it is worth every penny! Made the tofu mixture super smooth and creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Monica, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
This was absolutely great! I converted it to vegan by using soy milk and vegan cheese, and it was wonderfully delicious. I agree that no one would know it wasn't "the real thing!" This will become a family regular: thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
This recipe is fantastic!!! I used almond milk & added red bell pepper, mushrooms & fresh basil. Can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
This is really easy and delicious, I brought it to parties of different friends/families several times :) I did with the available cheeses from the grocery and also local greens/leaves and local veggies like winged beans, etc. I was able to test different types of tofus, and it's really important to press the water out of the tofu otherwise the mixture will dehydrate a lot after baking, shrinking its height (if tofu used has a lot of water in it). Use also the best kind of tofu like Korean firm ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
YUMM! I didn't change this up at all. Quite delicious just as it is written!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deeray82

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Davis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
I made the mistake of not cooking the pie crust before the liquids went in the crust so the bottom didn't cook well. But it was very tasty and I would make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Crustless Spinach Quiche

See how to make this quick-and-easy brunch classic.

Spinach Quiche

See how to make this easy, top-rated spinach quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States