Eggless Tofu Spinach Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2002
My husband dislikes the idea of tofu anything, but he LOVED this dish. He ate it for lunch and dinner the same day and he even knew it was tofu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2002
My husband and I love this dish. Whenever I make it, it never lasts long. Very yummy the next morning heated for breakfast. To me this is a perfect quiche...no eggs and lots of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2002
This dish goes so fast at my house that I double the recipe, omit the crust and bake in a casserole dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
68 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2001
My whole family loved this. Just as good as w/ eggs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2001
I used fresh spinach - I am a vegetarian who needs a balanced set of vitamins and minerals to be happy :) so I added in a wealth of other vegetables - finely chopped brocolli, carrots, zucchini, red pepper (despite protests from other reviewers, brocolli really does add something to this recipe). My only warning would be there are many many subtle differences between tofu's - make sure you use a less bitter/sour type (some are relatively flavourless and you cannot taste the fermented flavour as much - these are better for this recipe).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
90 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2001
Even my husband (tofu hater) had no idea this quiche wasn't made with eggs. I'll cut down on the spinach next time I make it, but otherwise it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2001
I agree that the ten ounce package of spinach was a lot of spinach! My husband loves spinach, though, so he thought it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2001
The reason there's no broccoli in this recipe is because it's a "spinach" quiche! And the point of having tofu is for people who prefer no eggs, tofu is a terrific source of soy protein and it also reduces the "bad" fats in this recipe if otherwise substituted! That's why this quiche is called a "tofu" quiche, b/c it's different then every other type of quiche which all use eggs. I think it's terrific the way it is...I'd use a little less spinach too..just a pinch less if it's fresh spinch. If it's frozen use the whole package. Spinach has mega-loads of iron and it's sooooo good for you too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingForDummies

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2001
I'd cut back on the spinach and maybe throw in some broccoli. I also prefer egg to tofu in quiche.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-109 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Crustless Spinach Quiche

See how to make this quick-and-easy brunch classic.

Spinach Quiche

See how to make this easy, top-rated spinach quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States