Eggless Tofu Spinach Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2003
Outstanding receipe. I was afraid it wouldn't be a hit but it was. We also enjoyed slices of it cold on a picnic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2003
o.k., I didn't have much cheddar and so used mostly swiss but... awful is the only word that comes to mind. Husband hated it too, threw it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2003
I love this recipe! I've made it several times now, and plan on making it several more. It's full of flavor and you don't even miss the eggs...definately two thumbs up! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2003
AWESOME!! Very easy to make. However, you do need 12 ounces of tofu instead of 8 ounces that the recipe calls for. If you drain the spinach really well, 10 ounces frozen works just fine. I will definitely be making this again. Thanks Rachel!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2003
Really enjoyed this recipe...used the onion and garlic flavored tofu and that really added a nice touch
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Groton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2003
This is a delicious recipe for vegetarians and non-vegetarians alike. I have played around with it a bit at times adding different seasonings or different cheeses, but have remained true to the original poster. This is a keeper and great for breakfast, brunch, lunch, dinner, picnics, you name it. As a vegetarian, it was an easy to make meal that tasted great and I couldn't taste the tofu. In fact, I don't necessarily like the taste of raw tofu, but if you compare that to say chicken or any other meat that you simply stuck in the oven without proper preparation or seasoning, you probably would say it tasted pretty bad, too. If you are unsure about it, honestly try it once before saying that you don't like it. It's a great dish that everyone will enjoy. Just save yourself some grief and don't tell anyone that it has tofu in it. :) UPDATE: I highly recommend prebaking the crust for at least 10 minutes to get your crust to hold up well for this recipe. If you don't, it's ok, but it is even better when it is prebaked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
78 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warwick, New York, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2003
great recipe!!! I used a 12oz package of Tofu and it does make it better. I also sub. the milk with soy milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2003
This was pretty good, but next time I would use more than the suggested 8 oz of tofu, as the tofu-to-spinach ratio was definitely not to my taste- the quiche was almost entirely green! In my area, most tofu comes in 12 or 16 oz packages, anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2003
The Texture was amazingly like a normal Quiche. The taste was wonderful, I went without the crust as one of the other posts had suggested. It was wonderful, will definitely make again! To add a little "egg" coloring I added 1tsp of powdered Mustard. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ScullyKel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ellijay, Georgia, USA
Living In: Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2003
This recipe rocks! I made this for brunch for a group of friends, vegetarians and meat-eaters included, and everyone agreed that it was better than regular egg quiches they had tried. My husband is allergic to eggs, so this was a godsend for a breakfast recipe! I can't wait to make it again. A few changes/suggestions: I used a whole wheat crust, and I sauteed the onions and garlic before adding them into the tofu/spinach mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Crustless Spinach Quiche

See how to make this quick-and-easy brunch classic.

Spinach Quiche

See how to make this easy, top-rated spinach quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States