Eggless Tofu Spinach Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2008
I love making this. It's so easy, and tastes great. I cook the onion and garlic first, and I add some diced ham for some extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cathy
Reviewed: May 9, 2008
This is a very good recipe! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2008
I added 4 oz of Herb & Chive Tofutti (Tofu cream cheese) instead of the cheddar, and used soy milk instead of dairy. It came out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2007
I am a vegetarian and have brought this quiche to many events...even the non-vegetarians LOVE it. i have topped it with sliced roma tomatoes and cheese...even more tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2007
A great way to incorporate TOFU into the diet. Really tasty. I added mushrooms. I did find I had to cook it longer than stated in order to help firm it up a bit. I will make again, and will try broccoli next time. Honestly, you will not know it has TOFU in it, and I did not miss the eggs a quiche normally has.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2007
Very good! Easy to variate. I substituted the spinach for green pepper and mushroom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TinaMarie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sedona, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2007
This recipe is great, my allergy is about 12 months old and I so miss quiche, what a wonderful alternative, Thank you, 27.8.07.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2007
I really liked the taste of this and it was not too hard to make. It held its shape better as leftovers than when first made, so maybe next time I'll add a little less milk or let it set longer before eating (hard when hungry). The true test for this dish is that my tofu-hating husband had it again the next day for lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2007
I've never had quiche, or eggs for that matter, so I'm not sure what this was supposed to taste like ... But I loved it! I added half the amount of spinach, as well as some grated zucchini. I used feta and cheddar cheese. The feta really adds a great flavor. I also love a little spice, so some chili flakes made it in too. To make it a bit healthier, I omiteed the crust, but it still made a great dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2007
This is definitly the best tofu dish I've tried. Honestly, you'd never know it had tofu and no eggs. Excellent consistantcy. I browned onions and mushrooms first, before adding it to the mixture. I wouldn't skip the crust, as others suggested, because it adds a nice buttery touch. I used the frozen kind and pre-baked it for 10 minutes as suggested. Oh, and don't skimp on the cheese. Update: I tried it this time with less tofu, more veg, and layered raw sweet potato cut with a mandolin on the bottom for a crust. I loved the alternative crust!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reese, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Crustless Spinach Quiche

See how to make this quick-and-easy brunch classic.

Spinach Quiche

See how to make this easy, top-rated spinach quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States