Eggless Sweet Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2005
Tastes just like the version with eggs, in my opinion. I couldn't taste the orange juice at all but then I didn't really want a strong orange juice taste so that was fine by me. Unfortunately I always seem to overcook the sweet potatoes so watch out for that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lahore, Punjab, Pakistan
Living In: Paris, Île-De-France, France

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2004
We didn't care for this at all...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alliance, Ohio, USA
Living In: West Chester, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2004
I made this along with the traditional sweet potatoes w/marshmellows. At the end of the thanksgiving feast, there was none of this one and over half a pan of the other one left. What a hit! I loved it! I'll be making it often :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2004
This is scrumptious! Thanks so much Carolyn. Considering sweet potatoes are so varied in size does anyone know how many mashed cups of potatoes to use?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2004
This dish is a keeper. Yummy, easy, will make again. Do cut the butter in cold. Do cut back on the white sugar - it's sweet enough without so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2004
This is the best! My guests fought over who could take home the leftovers! Next time I might reduce the white sugar a little. This is a new holiday favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Plainfield, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Warren, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2004
This was my first attempt at ever making sweet potatoes, so I was a bit leary, but everyone loved these - even one of the guests that didn't like sweet potatoes! Will definitely use them at next year's dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2004
This is great! I took it to a traditional Thanksgiving and everyone raved about it. I will make this one again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Redding, California, USA
Living In: Franklin, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2004
Tried it for the Thanksgiving dinner. Delicious recipie. The topping was scrumptious. I reduced the white sugar amount and substituted SPLENDA. I also substituted 1/2& 1/2 for the evaported milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2004
This recipe is really great. My husband and I both raved about it. I made only tiny, minor alterations to the recipe. I used 3 cans (15 oz.) of sweet potatoes, used 1 tsp of pumpkin pie spice, and I topped it with marshmallows. It was the best I have ever eaten!! This will soon be another holiday family tradition. Thanks, Carolyn!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paintsville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Cartersville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make not-too-sweet sweet potato casserole with a pistachio crust.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

How to Fix Burnt Sweet Potato Casserole

Topping burn on your sweet potato casserole? We’ve got just the fix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States