Eggless Sweet Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
I made two changes: Baked the potatoes rather than boiling them. This helps retain the sweetness. Second, I didn't use orange juice, but topped the dish with marshmellows in the last ten minutes of baking. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
This was fantastic! I do agree that you shouldn't melt the butter in the pecan topping, just use softened butter and stir like crazy until it's all broken up. Everyone at Thanksgiving dinner loved it and wanted the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
My family could not stop eating this. It a hit at the table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
Did not dissapoint. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
Lovely! I wouldn't melt the butter for the topping--just cut it in with the other topping ingredients or you won't be sprinkling it, you'll be spreading it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
I have made many different sweet potato recipes and this one is by far THE BEST!!! It is so easy to make and delicious. I made this for Thanksgiving and my mom (who loves sweet potatoes) was concerned that I was trying yet again another recipe. She has made them her way for years, but now that I do the cooking I was looking to begin some of my own traditions. She made her concerns very clear to me, but after one bite she couldn't get enough!!! Everyone said this was their favorite dish and have asked me to make it for xmas! The OJ brings out the flavor of the sweet potatoes and its not to sweet. The topping is sweet so if you have family who prefers not so sweet just try adding the topping to only half the recipe or not at all if you prefer the non sweet version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
I have made this recipe every Thanksgiving for five years. Love it! It is great as a leftover treat too. Just warm up a bowl and put some fresh whipped cream on top. It is like pie in a dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AAWAH

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
I've used this receipe for years and everyone asks for the recipe. I used canned sweet potatoes and it's simply delicious. It's the only recipe I use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
Good - but have had better. Did not care for the orange juice flavor in this. I'll stick with another recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
My favorite sweet potato recipe. Many compliments
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make not-too-sweet sweet potato casserole with a pistachio crust.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

How to Fix Burnt Sweet Potato Casserole

Topping burn on your sweet potato casserole? We’ve got just the fix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States