Eggless Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
Turned out great! I substituted milk for buttermilk (i think they would have been better with buttermilk actually) I also used about 1 1/2 cups of peanut butter, and added semi sweet chocolate chips to half of the batch. Both with and without chocolate turned out really good. This with be a recipe my daughter and I use again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
The whole family loves this recipe. Was so impressed. I used cinnamon yogurt by Straus Family. We did not care for the cinnamon flavor so I was looking for another use and I also did not have any eggs. So I decided to try it. I also used 1/4c. of w.w. flour, so that would be 1 1/2c. of flour and 1/4c. whole wheat to equal 1 3/4 cups. I did half without chocolate chips and rolled them in cinn. sugar. Yum! Yum! So happy to have this recipe, eggs are not always on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
Not a fan of this cookie. Very off-putting shortening taste and not a very pronounced peanut butter flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
This is a really good recipe! The cookies came out perfect, just how I like them. Soft on the inside and crisp on the outside. I didn't have any eggs but I had everything else and now I'll always use this recipe regardless. I substituted the 1 cup of shortening for 3/4 cups of vegetable oil and used milk in place of butter milk. YUMMY! Too bad my son doesn't like peanut butter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
I doubled the recipe, used 2% milk instead of buttermilk, because that is what I had on hand. Then I separated the dough, added chocolate chips to some, butterscotch chips to some, chocolate chips and walnut pieces to some, and left some plain. The kids loved them all! My daughter says that these are the best peanut butter cookies EVER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
i added a little honey to the batter and substituted half butter, half applesauce for the shortening and 1% milk for the buttermilk. i also sprinkled a tiny bit of cinnamon on top before baking. overall, these cookies will suffice for my cookie craving tonight, but they are rather bland. definitely not flying off the plate the way a baker would hope.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
These were VERY good. I was, as it seems everyone else was too, out of eggs and my friend showed me this recipe. my first batch i put in for 10 minutes and they were slightly burnt. The rest i out in for eight minutes and they were great! My family will enjoy these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cailee<3jesus

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mayville, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
My grandpa is also allergic to eggs so I was looking for a recipe for Christmas last year. These were great! I followed the recipe exactly except substituted butter for the shortening. They were also VERY yummy with a Hershey's Kiss on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
I really wanted something sweet today and decided to make some cookies. I didn't have any eggs so I Google egg less cookies recipes and this recipe popped up. I had all these ingredients and decided to give them a try. I reduced the recipe down to 8 servings just in case I didn't like it. I used butter instead of shortening and whole milk as well and added a little vanilla. I didn't have all purpose flour so i used self rising instead and omitted the baking powder. Surprisingly the cookies came out great and were very moist. I def will make again and use other things.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
Fabulous!!! This has become a family favorite! Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States