Eggless Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
Wonderful! I used this cookie base to make my son his favorite peanut butter cup cookies, because I didn't have any eggs. Great flavor, and easy dough to work with. Didn't have to chill it like I usually do the other dough. I'll remember the buttermilk/baking powder sub incase I ever run out of eggs again! Thank you L.J.!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
Hey not bad for running out of eggs a little flat but taste is good ill use this recipe again if im craving peanut butter cookies an have no eggs. Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
I halved the recipe. Right out of the oven, I could have eaten every single cookie. Later, they got more crunchy. I used crunchy peanut butter, and added choco chips to the last half of the batter before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
fabulous, i added natural pb, real butter, vanilla, a hint of cinnamon, and vanilla, oh yeah and sprinkled in toffee bits. YUMMMM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
I followed the recipe and the cookies were great. My kids gobbled them up! Next time I'll add just a bit more peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
Here are the changes I made: butter instead of shortening, milk instead of buttermilk. Since I used salted butter, I only used 1 tsp of baking soda. That being said, these cookies were soo good! I made them for friends who came over and they just could not stop eating them. I added chocolate chips to about half the dough and they came out great too. Perfect for when you want cookies and are out of eggs :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Glory E.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Johnson City, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
Moist, delicious. Why is it that most cookies have eggs in them? Certainly were not missed in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ardys

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Spring Grove, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Duluth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
I should have put them farther than 2 inches apart....spread out to make on big cookie. Delicious, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
Dense, chewy & delicious! I needed to add a couple extra tablespoons of flour and I used half butter/half vegetable oil in place of the shortening. I also did not have buttermilk so I subbed plain, 2% Greek yogurt. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marybee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Bridgewater, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
I started to browse around the site looking for something to satisfy my sweet tooth and ran across this recipe. Granted I looked at other recipes for peanut butter cookies- all of which called for oats- which I lacked. And upon seeing this one didn't require them I decided to give it a go! I have to say that I am very impressed by this recipe! The cookies are delightful, and the only thing I changed was the buttermilk. I didn't have any, so I just added milk instead with a little bit of butter added to the mix. They're simply delicious, and I'm certain I'll be making them again very soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States