Eggless Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
I made peanut butter cookies from the Betty Crocker recipe book a couple of weeks ago and I ran out of eggs today so I tried this recipe instead and it tasted exactly the same! After flattening the cookies with the fork, I sprinkled a tiny bit of sugar on each cookie. Thank you! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs. BliSs
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
I was out of eggs, didn't want to go to the store and REALLY wanted some peanut butter cookies. This recipe was perfect. I used butter instead of shortening and they turned out great. I also cut the recipe down to make about a dozen since I was only baking them for my husband and myself. Thanks for sharing...I'll be using this more often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. BliSs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
Good cookies, used 2% milk with vinegar and butter instead of sugar. Makes 50 cookies!!! Be warned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KarmeyD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
Use on buttermilk But Ues Skim Milk
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
Substituted butter for shortening and 2% milk for buttermilk like another reviewer suggested. Good cookies, but a bit crumbly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ginny Bowers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Powhatan, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
These are the best - added tsp of vanilla and 1/2 nutella...wonderful, excellent, faboluios - enjoy with a glass of cold milk!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
Texture too crumbly. Added more buttermilk but still.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cuceeSprouts

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
These cookies turned out really thin for me. I even tried adding more flour and refridgerating the dough. I really like a thick, crumbly peanut butter cookie. I will keep looking for that perfect recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenbeth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
Mmmmm. Very good. I pretty much followed recipe as stated but used a little extra peanut butter...about 1/4 cup. First batch burnt before 11 mins...second batch, on a different style cookie sheet, seemed a little undercooked after 10 so just really keep a close eye on them. No matter the batch, though, they were ALL still yummy! :) I measured level tablespoons and managed to get 65 cookies. A keeper, for sure. Even the raw dough is delish!! Tastes like the inside of a Reese Peanut Butter Cup! This is a very, very sweet cookie. Next time I MAY try only using half the sugar......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
I substituted margarine for shortening and almond milk for buttermilk. These were delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 167) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States