Eggless Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
I made these cookies because I was out of eggs but craving peanut butter cookies. I was extremely disappointed. This is the first recipe that I've not given a minimum of 4 stars. The dough was extremely dry - I added a 1/2 cup extra peanut butter just to make it pliable. It just wasn't worth the effort. It was two sweet and too dry for my taste, and I have a major sweet tooth. I won't be making this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sabrina De Paulo

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
These were really good- I added some vanilla and semi-sweet chocolate chips, which made them excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2007
These were great! I used soy milk to replace the butter milk, a little bit of vanilla and a 1/2 cup more of flour. they didn't last long once they got out of the oven. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2007
This recipe is great for my boys who not only have an allergy to eggs but also to peanuts! I of course swapped out the peanut butter and used soynut butter in its place. This is the closest my boys have ever gotten to an authentic peanut butter cookie and it's one we will enjoy and share!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKING4MYBOYS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2007
My boyfriend loves soft cookies, so of course he loves these. I've made peanut butter cookies several times for him, and these are his favorite. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Abilene, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2007
Yummmy! I rarely have buttermilk in the house, so I used 1/2 cup low-fat plain yogurt. This is now one of my family's favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gainesville, Florida, USA
Living In: Kokomo, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2007
Good cookies. I couldn't stop eating them. I did find that there was not enough flour in the recipe. Need at least a 1/2 cup more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Emerson, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2007
These cookies are great! I substituted butter for shortening and whole milk for buttermilk. I also didn't have enough flour so I added Gerber Mixed Baby Cereal. (2 cups flour and 1/2 cup baby cereal) So moms, if you have too much baby cereal, here's an idea for you. My kids loved dipping them in milk!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2007
I made this last nite for some vegetarian friends. It was a hit! I added more flour because it came out too sticky, used low fat peanut butter, skipped the salt, added 2 tsp of custard powder. I baked it for 12 min until the edges were brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2007
Holy Cow! These things are great! I didn't have enough shortening, so I added the rest margarine. I put about 1 tsp vanilla in it. My son and I had a blast rolling them! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States