Eggless Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: May 3, 2008
I've made this recipe 3 times now, and each time I use cashew nut butter instead of peanut butter (we have peanut allergies). I think they turn out just right when they are not smashed down with a fork. I rolled them in sugar before baking this last time, and added some mini chocolate chips. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Thomas, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
You need to add more flour, like the other reviewers have mentioned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DrCookiePR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2008
These cookies were easy to make with my 2-year-old and the whole family loved them! I took the suggestion of adding more flour (I used 3 cups) and I added about a teaspoon of vanilla as well. This is something that we'll definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2008
Great cookie! I do agree the recipe needs about a 1/2 cup extra flour (or mine tend to get very thin). Also, if no buttermilk, I use milk and add about a tablespoon on lemon and let it sit for a few minutes. Or I have used plain/vanilla yogurt as well (like another review suggested). Again, great cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2008
This will be my go-to recipe for when I have a cookie craving and no eggs! I halved the recipe but still ended up with almost 3 dozen cookies. Make these cookies if you're a peanut butter lover or have one in your life!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2008
I used my cookie press and reduced the baking time to 8 minutes. The cookies turned out beautifully and taste great! Thanks for posting the recipe. My yield was almost 200 "traditional sized" cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lulu

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
I made these cookies because I was out of eggs but craving peanut butter cookies. I was extremely disappointed. This is the first recipe that I've not given a minimum of 4 stars. The dough was extremely dry - I added a 1/2 cup extra peanut butter just to make it pliable. It just wasn't worth the effort. It was two sweet and too dry for my taste, and I have a major sweet tooth. I won't be making this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sabrina De Paulo

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
These were really good- I added some vanilla and semi-sweet chocolate chips, which made them excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2007
These were great! I used soy milk to replace the butter milk, a little bit of vanilla and a 1/2 cup more of flour. they didn't last long once they got out of the oven. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2007
This recipe is great for my boys who not only have an allergy to eggs but also to peanuts! I of course swapped out the peanut butter and used soynut butter in its place. This is the closest my boys have ever gotten to an authentic peanut butter cookie and it's one we will enjoy and share!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKING4MYBOYS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States