Eggless Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
I, also, had to make some significant alterations to the recipe due to the ingredients I had on hand. (3 1/3 c. flour, 1/2 c. butter, 1/2 c. applesauce, 2 c. sugar, 1/2 c. molasses, - no brown sugar in the house! - added 1 tsp. vanilla) HOWEVER, my family ate about 1/4 of the batter before I even made cookies, and by the time the last batch was out of the oven, at least half of the cookies were gone! These were by far the best PB cookies I have ever made. Perfect bit of crunch to the outside; lovely, soft, chewy inside texture. KEEPER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ludington, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2008
It's a rare day in my house when I have buttermilk but don't have eggs, but that was the situation I found myself in not too long ago when I was craving peanut butter cookies. These are fantastic, nice rich flavor, dense and chewy texture. I've made these several times since, even with eggs in the house. I add an extra 1/2 cup of flour, as many have suggested, and I also throw in a generous handful of chocolate chips. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aunt Jane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2008
Made these for my twin nephews that are allergic to soy and eggs. The cookies came out great! I wouldn't change anything on the recipe. Very fast and simple (I used my Kitchen Aid to mix it up).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bill

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2008
I halved the recipe and only substituted whole milk for buttermilk. I wasn't expecting much, but was wonderfully surprised! I may even use this as my go-to for gifts and save the cost of eggs. Thanks for a great submission!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2008
My aunt is allergic to eggs so I make these for her every year. They aren't as moist as cookies with eggs but they're still good and she loves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WISTERIA1431

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2008
I've made this recipe 3 times now, and each time I use cashew nut butter instead of peanut butter (we have peanut allergies). I think they turn out just right when they are not smashed down with a fork. I rolled them in sugar before baking this last time, and added some mini chocolate chips. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Thomas, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
You need to add more flour, like the other reviewers have mentioned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DrCookiePR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2008
These cookies were easy to make with my 2-year-old and the whole family loved them! I took the suggestion of adding more flour (I used 3 cups) and I added about a teaspoon of vanilla as well. This is something that we'll definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2008
Great cookie! I do agree the recipe needs about a 1/2 cup extra flour (or mine tend to get very thin). Also, if no buttermilk, I use milk and add about a tablespoon on lemon and let it sit for a few minutes. Or I have used plain/vanilla yogurt as well (like another review suggested). Again, great cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2008
This will be my go-to recipe for when I have a cookie craving and no eggs! I halved the recipe but still ended up with almost 3 dozen cookies. Make these cookies if you're a peanut butter lover or have one in your life!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States