Eggless Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2008
My aunt is allergic to eggs so I make these for her every year. They aren't as moist as cookies with eggs but they're still good and she loves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WISTERIA1431

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2008
I've made this recipe 3 times now, and each time I use cashew nut butter instead of peanut butter (we have peanut allergies). I think they turn out just right when they are not smashed down with a fork. I rolled them in sugar before baking this last time, and added some mini chocolate chips. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Thomas, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
You need to add more flour, like the other reviewers have mentioned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DrCookiePR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2008
These cookies were easy to make with my 2-year-old and the whole family loved them! I took the suggestion of adding more flour (I used 3 cups) and I added about a teaspoon of vanilla as well. This is something that we'll definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2008
Great cookie! I do agree the recipe needs about a 1/2 cup extra flour (or mine tend to get very thin). Also, if no buttermilk, I use milk and add about a tablespoon on lemon and let it sit for a few minutes. Or I have used plain/vanilla yogurt as well (like another review suggested). Again, great cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2008
This will be my go-to recipe for when I have a cookie craving and no eggs! I halved the recipe but still ended up with almost 3 dozen cookies. Make these cookies if you're a peanut butter lover or have one in your life!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2008
I used my cookie press and reduced the baking time to 8 minutes. The cookies turned out beautifully and taste great! Thanks for posting the recipe. My yield was almost 200 "traditional sized" cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lulu

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
I made these cookies because I was out of eggs but craving peanut butter cookies. I was extremely disappointed. This is the first recipe that I've not given a minimum of 4 stars. The dough was extremely dry - I added a 1/2 cup extra peanut butter just to make it pliable. It just wasn't worth the effort. It was two sweet and too dry for my taste, and I have a major sweet tooth. I won't be making this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sabrina De Paulo

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
These were really good- I added some vanilla and semi-sweet chocolate chips, which made them excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2007
These were great! I used soy milk to replace the butter milk, a little bit of vanilla and a 1/2 cup more of flour. they didn't last long once they got out of the oven. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 167) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States