Eggless Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
Yummy! Added just a bit of vanilla; half butter/half butter flavored Crisco and some choc. chips. TERRIFIC!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2009
ABSOLUTELY AMAZING !! THE BEST PB COOKIES I HAVE EVER HAD. I FOLLOWED THE RECIPE EXACTLY, AND I WILL NEVER USE ANYTHING ELSE. THANK YOU THANK YOU!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
This recipe is yummy! I substituted ingredients on hand; butter for shortening & skim milk for butter milk. Caution; the cookies spread BIG so make them small. :) Very yummy, you must try them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~Chikolou~

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
Yum yum yum! I did have eggs in the house, but after seeing the reviews for this recipe I figured I'd give it a go. Best peanut butter cookies I've ever made! I did make a few changes: I added some vanilla and an extra 1/2 cup flour, as suggested by other reviewers, and I subbed milk with lemon juice for the buttermilk and margarine for the shortening. I added chocolate chips to half the batch, but the cookies were super yummy on their own too. I did find that 10min at 375 was about two minutes too long, especially since I like my cookies a bit underdone (after ten minutes they were quite brown), but I think that was probably my margarine. Crispy edges, soft centres, peanut buttery goodness, highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
These are delicious! I signed my housemate up for the peanut butter of the month club, so we had several different kinds of peanut butter. I mixed about three and also added a bit of Nutella. Even the batch I accidentally burned a bit were tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emily

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Casper, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
I used natural peanut butter (I live in Africa and can't find any other type). This is a great recipe to use when you're out of eggs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Millington, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
Good to make when low on eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lacombe, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
I made this since my grandson is allergic to eggs and boy are these good. Not only did all the kids eat them, all the adults couldn't stop eating them either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
This recipe is perfect!!! Add some milky way candy bar and holy smokes! I needed a PB recipe because I had heard about using PB Cookie dough and put 1/2 of a mini or fun size Milky Way in the middle of the ball, an don't flatten out the cookie. It worked and was so yummy! Best PB cookies with or without the candy bar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
This recipe is great!! I used Evaporated milk, instead, added a little more flour and 1/2 butter and margerine for shortening! Tastes absolutely great!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 169) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States