Eggless Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2000
These cookies were great. Wonderful peanut butter taste. They do flatten out quite a bit so I didn't push them down very much with the fork. great texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2001
yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2001
awesome and easy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2002
My youngest daughter and I made these for my 4-year-old nephew, who is allergic to eggs. We also added half of a bag of milk-chocolate chips to half of the dough. We just flattened the top of the cookie dough just a bit as they are too thin and breakable if pressed too much. The results were mixed; I loved the cookies, as did my son and teenage daughter. The daughter who helped bake them did not like them. Neither did my husband (who loves peanut butter, but said they did not have enough taste). My nephew did not like them (turned out he doesn't like peanut butter), but his mom and dad scarfed them down! The chocolate chip version was good, too. All in all, I would say that this is a good cookie, whether you need to avoid eggs or not!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2003
A very tasty peanut butter cookie recipe! I added M&M's and traded some of the shortening for more peanut butter to accent the flavour. They don't need to be pushed down much because they do flatten on their own. They were very quick and easy to make. I'm interested to see if they stay chewy...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2004
I was somewhat reluctant to try this recipe because there aren't any eggs in it, but this is the best peanut butter cookie recipe I've found yet! I reduced the shortening to 3/4 cup, and increased the peanut butter to 1&1/4 cup. I didn't have any buttermilk, so I made sour milk (1/2 TBS lemon juice, then enough milk to equal 1/2 cup, then let sit for 5 minutes). I tried rolling the cookie balls in sugar, but I think they're much better without. Flattened slightly, and cooked until they were a light brown to keep the cookies soft. After 3 days, the cookies are a little crunchy, but still the best! My new favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momma_s

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sterling, Virginia, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2004
These cookies were a real hit with my grandkids! I used less shortening and more peanut butter and they came out lovely and soft, just perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2004
Very tasty. I made just as the recipe indicated. A nice mix of crunchy on the outside and soft inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2004
Delicious! They tasted like peanut butter shortbread cookies to me. My son and I went through a dozen as soon as he got home from school. I didn't have any buttermilk, so I used another reviewers tip with the lemon juice and milk. I was out of eggs and wanting something sweet, these were just what I needed. Thanks L.J. I put a few of these in a baggie and put away in my pantry and forgot about them; 2 weeks later they still taste good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2004
Good cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 167) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States