Eggless Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 19, 2010
These were good however I did use 1 cup margarine instead of shortening and the cookies turned out flat. They also seemed like they needed more peanut butter, next time I will try adding more. Overall these are good cookies when you don't have any eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alpena, Michigan, USA
Living In: Calera, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
Awesome, best peanut butter cookies I've ever made. Had to make a few adjustments for lack of exact ingredients in the cupboard, plus tried two other variations on second and third batches. I halved the recipe, used butter instead of shortening. Didn't have any milk, so used soy milk. Used a 2:1 ratio of white to whole wheat flour. Added about a teaspoon of vanilla. For second batch, I made a well in each cookie and dropped in some strawberry jam. Totally yum. For third batch, added a lot of high quality chocolate chips. Also totally yum. And really, the batter is so tasty without cooking it first, you have to be careful otherwise you'll end up with no cookies at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
Very yummy, best P.B. cookie I've made so far! Was very sticky to mix with the electric mixer though. But is worth it & tastes great. Says it makes 24 cookies, I got 52 somehow. Was a LOT of batter. Would make again...hope it freezes well, I have 52 cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
Found it....the PERFECT cookie! The texture of these= out of this world! I have never had anything like it....SURE to please ANYONE Substituted butter for shortening*
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erika80

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Plaistow, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
I was out of eggs so I tried this and it was AMAZING! But one tip is don't flatten with a fork, I use a special 1 teaspoon cookies scoop, then I just put then in the oven for 10 minutes. They stayed nice and chewy and totally mouth watering!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
Great recipe! Used 2% milk plus 1Tbsp vinegar for the buttermilk, and used butter rather than shortening. Didn't miss the eggs at all, I will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
Like many others, I wanted to make cookies but had no eggs. So I used this recipe, added vanilla, used half shortening and half butter for the fats and used regular milk instead of butter milk because that's all I had. They are the best peanut butter cookies I've ever had. Light and buttery and crispy with just the right inner texture after 12 minutes. For a little more tender go 10 minutes but I like the crisp. I did not however pay attention to the yield on this recipe. It made a LOT of cookies (which isn't a problem if you've got a house full of peanut butter lovers) but I would halve this recipe for future use. Also, these ones spread out during baking a bit more than usual PB cookies, so don't flatten them out as much with the fork tines and spread them out well. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ladybuggs5224
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
These were a tasty PB cookie. I did add some candy coated pieces and skipped the part about smashing with a flour coated fork (not sure why you would use flour and not sugar). I cut the white sugar back to a scant cup and the brown to 1/2 cup and they were plenty sweet enough. They are a very soft cookie and do fall apart if you don't let them cool completely. Prefect for those who are allergic to eggs or are running low on them like I was tonight =))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
YUMMY! These turned out really well! I even added chocolate chips. I was having a major pb/choc craving and was out of eggs so I made this. Try it! You won't be dissappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CapitolCowgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
Because this is an eggless recipe, I use this recipe in the cookie dough cupcakes recipe that's also posted on this website. They are terrific.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 167) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States