Eggless Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
i am 6 1/2 months pregnant and was in desperate need of a cookie. i didn't have any eggs but fortunately, i found this recipe! i halved the recipe and added some reese's pieces and chocolate chips. i JUST made some and they are delicious!!! crunchy on the edges, soft and chewy in the middle!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dannygirl32387

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
Best cookie EVER! Need not to look any farther...crunchy but chewy, light and airy, simply satisfying. Margarine works well as the shortening. Nothing but rave reviews from this house hold. I only was looking for the possiblity of an eggless cookie. How pleasntly surprised was I to find this! Have I said how great this recipe is? Well I am saying now, F-A-B-U-L-O-U-S! Simple and effortless. I could go on and on about this is a must try. :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Medicine Hat, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
My family votes these as the best peanut butter cookie I have ever made! From now on, this is the only recipe I will use. I did substitute butter for shortening which I don't think made any difference. My first pan of cookies was gone before I could take the second pan out of the oven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Garfield, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
I found this recipe because I had some buttermilk left over from a carrot cake recipe, so I did a search using it as an ingredient. Though I found these eggless cookies to taste ok, they crumbled apart too easily. I would only recommend this recipe to those who have egg allergies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JESSIE6381

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corcoran, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
i just ate the dough uncooked and i loved it i replaced 1/2 c shortening with nutella though to make it chocolatey
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rinney333

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
This is a great recipe! Word to the wise... the ones who just had a baby or still pregnant and have that brain fog going on, don't forget the buttermilk! I was wondering why they were so crumbly. hehehe they're still really good though. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emilyanne78

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Franklinton, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GlamCandy
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
This is by far one of the easiest, fastest and most delicious cookie recipes I've ever used. Only changes I made were I substituted peanut butter for dark chocolate dreams by peanut butter & co, the buttermilk for chocolate soy milk and I rolled the cookies in sugar before baking. Not only did they bake up quickly, they looked and smelled beautiful and taste AWESOME! Thank you :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GlamCandy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
Great recipe. I didn't have eggs, buttermilk (milk of any kind for that matter!). I used 1.5 cups butter, 2 cups sugar (I didn't have brown sugar either), and the rest was the same. I think it would have been better with brown sugar, but I used what I had on hand and they turned out pretty good. They only needed 10 min at 375. Oh -I used splenda instead of real sugar just becasue I always do that. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
These were by far the BEST peanut butter cookies I have EVER made, much better than store bought. They turned out buttery and crisp and were gone in under an hour. I substituted butter for shortening, and half and half for butter milk, other than that I left it exactly the same. Thank you so much for this recipe, it really is a jewel!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
I'm allergic to eggs also and haven't had peanut butter cookies in years. Do you happen to have a recipe for chocolate chip cookies?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 167) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States