Eggless Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
I doubled the recipe, used 2% milk instead of buttermilk, because that is what I had on hand. Then I separated the dough, added chocolate chips to some, butterscotch chips to some, chocolate chips and walnut pieces to some, and left some plain. The kids loved them all! My daughter says that these are the best peanut butter cookies EVER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
i added a little honey to the batter and substituted half butter, half applesauce for the shortening and 1% milk for the buttermilk. i also sprinkled a tiny bit of cinnamon on top before baking. overall, these cookies will suffice for my cookie craving tonight, but they are rather bland. definitely not flying off the plate the way a baker would hope.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
These were VERY good. I was, as it seems everyone else was too, out of eggs and my friend showed me this recipe. my first batch i put in for 10 minutes and they were slightly burnt. The rest i out in for eight minutes and they were great! My family will enjoy these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cailee<3jesus

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mayville, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
My grandpa is also allergic to eggs so I was looking for a recipe for Christmas last year. These were great! I followed the recipe exactly except substituted butter for the shortening. They were also VERY yummy with a Hershey's Kiss on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
I really wanted something sweet today and decided to make some cookies. I didn't have any eggs so I Google egg less cookies recipes and this recipe popped up. I had all these ingredients and decided to give them a try. I reduced the recipe down to 8 servings just in case I didn't like it. I used butter instead of shortening and whole milk as well and added a little vanilla. I didn't have all purpose flour so i used self rising instead and omitted the baking powder. Surprisingly the cookies came out great and were very moist. I def will make again and use other things.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
Fabulous!!! This has become a family favorite! Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
This is GREAT !!!!! The only thing I did different was to add 1/2 cup more peanut butter. My son has no idea there are no eggs in them. THANK YOU, this is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
Oh Wow, these are excellent! Thank you so much for the recipe. Kids will be ecstatic when they get home from school.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
Wonderful recipe. You don't have to refrigerate the dough for hours, and since there are no eggs, I didn't feel guilty about letting my kids have some raw dough! I like how these turned out more than my usual peanut butter cookie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
Excellent cookies! We also used butter and whole milk, turned out great. We also were craving chocolate, so added milk chocolate chips. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mindy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 167) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States