Eggless Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
I LOVE these cookies! Instead of peanut butter, I used soy butter, WOW brand found at Walmart for around $3.70. I didn't have shortening on hand, so I used all butter. Also, used half white wheat flour, and white all purpose, greek fage yogurt in place of buttermilk, Sugar in the Raw brand plus 1/8 cup of molasses in place of brown sugar. Sprinkled sugar in the raw on top after forking - super yummy! My daughter is allergic to all nuts, so soy butter is an excellent substitution that you would never know the difference. Adding white wheat flour and Sugar in the Raw adds a healthier twist to this awesome treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Hakos-Hruby

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Finleyville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
This was an awesome recipe, but I found myself without brown sugar and buttermilk. Instead, I substituted 1/2 cup sour cream and and extra cup of white sugar. I also used butter instead of shortening, and added 2 tablespoons of maple syrup. Chewy and soft, incredible flavor, this one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Winterville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
this recipe was awesome! I wanted to make some peanut butter cookies for my boyfriend & i was out of eggs!!! This recipe was perfect i used butter & milk instead of shorting & buttermilk & i also added some semi sweet milk chocolate chips & it was amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
I just made these cookies for my family and they were a HUGE hit. I didn't have any eggs left and searched for an eggless recipe.... I will be keeping this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lightgirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
My kids loved them. They didn't end up being chewy, more like crispy, but still delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CoastaGal
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
Turned out great! I substituted milk for buttermilk (i think they would have been better with buttermilk actually) I also used about 1 1/2 cups of peanut butter, and added semi sweet chocolate chips to half of the batch. Both with and without chocolate turned out really good. This with be a recipe my daughter and I use again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
The whole family loves this recipe. Was so impressed. I used cinnamon yogurt by Straus Family. We did not care for the cinnamon flavor so I was looking for another use and I also did not have any eggs. So I decided to try it. I also used 1/4c. of w.w. flour, so that would be 1 1/2c. of flour and 1/4c. whole wheat to equal 1 3/4 cups. I did half without chocolate chips and rolled them in cinn. sugar. Yum! Yum! So happy to have this recipe, eggs are not always on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
Not a fan of this cookie. Very off-putting shortening taste and not a very pronounced peanut butter flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
This is a really good recipe! The cookies came out perfect, just how I like them. Soft on the inside and crisp on the outside. I didn't have any eggs but I had everything else and now I'll always use this recipe regardless. I substituted the 1 cup of shortening for 3/4 cups of vegetable oil and used milk in place of butter milk. YUMMY! Too bad my son doesn't like peanut butter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
I doubled the recipe, used 2% milk instead of buttermilk, because that is what I had on hand. Then I separated the dough, added chocolate chips to some, butterscotch chips to some, chocolate chips and walnut pieces to some, and left some plain. The kids loved them all! My daughter says that these are the best peanut butter cookies EVER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States