Eggless Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
Not a fan of this cookie. Very off-putting shortening taste and not a very pronounced peanut butter flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
This is a really good recipe! The cookies came out perfect, just how I like them. Soft on the inside and crisp on the outside. I didn't have any eggs but I had everything else and now I'll always use this recipe regardless. I substituted the 1 cup of shortening for 3/4 cups of vegetable oil and used milk in place of butter milk. YUMMY! Too bad my son doesn't like peanut butter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
I doubled the recipe, used 2% milk instead of buttermilk, because that is what I had on hand. Then I separated the dough, added chocolate chips to some, butterscotch chips to some, chocolate chips and walnut pieces to some, and left some plain. The kids loved them all! My daughter says that these are the best peanut butter cookies EVER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
i added a little honey to the batter and substituted half butter, half applesauce for the shortening and 1% milk for the buttermilk. i also sprinkled a tiny bit of cinnamon on top before baking. overall, these cookies will suffice for my cookie craving tonight, but they are rather bland. definitely not flying off the plate the way a baker would hope.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
These were VERY good. I was, as it seems everyone else was too, out of eggs and my friend showed me this recipe. my first batch i put in for 10 minutes and they were slightly burnt. The rest i out in for eight minutes and they were great! My family will enjoy these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cailee<3jesus

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mayville, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
My grandpa is also allergic to eggs so I was looking for a recipe for Christmas last year. These were great! I followed the recipe exactly except substituted butter for the shortening. They were also VERY yummy with a Hershey's Kiss on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
I really wanted something sweet today and decided to make some cookies. I didn't have any eggs so I Google egg less cookies recipes and this recipe popped up. I had all these ingredients and decided to give them a try. I reduced the recipe down to 8 servings just in case I didn't like it. I used butter instead of shortening and whole milk as well and added a little vanilla. I didn't have all purpose flour so i used self rising instead and omitted the baking powder. Surprisingly the cookies came out great and were very moist. I def will make again and use other things.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
Fabulous!!! This has become a family favorite! Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
This is GREAT !!!!! The only thing I did different was to add 1/2 cup more peanut butter. My son has no idea there are no eggs in them. THANK YOU, this is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
Oh Wow, these are excellent! Thank you so much for the recipe. Kids will be ecstatic when they get home from school.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 169) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States