Eggless Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
I really enjoyed this cookie! My husband is allergic to eggs and milk so baking is hard. I used Silk in place of the buttermilk and they were awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
Wonderful! I used this cookie base to make my son his favorite peanut butter cup cookies, because I didn't have any eggs. Great flavor, and easy dough to work with. Didn't have to chill it like I usually do the other dough. I'll remember the buttermilk/baking powder sub incase I ever run out of eggs again! Thank you L.J.!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
Hey not bad for running out of eggs a little flat but taste is good ill use this recipe again if im craving peanut butter cookies an have no eggs. Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
I halved the recipe. Right out of the oven, I could have eaten every single cookie. Later, they got more crunchy. I used crunchy peanut butter, and added choco chips to the last half of the batter before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
fabulous, i added natural pb, real butter, vanilla, a hint of cinnamon, and vanilla, oh yeah and sprinkled in toffee bits. YUMMMM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
I followed the recipe and the cookies were great. My kids gobbled them up! Next time I'll add just a bit more peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
Here are the changes I made: butter instead of shortening, milk instead of buttermilk. Since I used salted butter, I only used 1 tsp of baking soda. That being said, these cookies were soo good! I made them for friends who came over and they just could not stop eating them. I added chocolate chips to about half the dough and they came out great too. Perfect for when you want cookies and are out of eggs :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Glory E.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Johnson City, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
Moist, delicious. Why is it that most cookies have eggs in them? Certainly were not missed in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ardys

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Spring Grove, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Duluth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
I should have put them farther than 2 inches apart....spread out to make on big cookie. Delicious, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
Dense, chewy & delicious! I needed to add a couple extra tablespoons of flour and I used half butter/half vegetable oil in place of the shortening. I also did not have buttermilk so I subbed plain, 2% Greek yogurt. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marybee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Bridgewater, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 167) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States