Eggless Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
Yum!! followed recipe exactly except I used almond milk in place of buttermilk (that's all I had on hand). Love this recipe! Quick, easy, and came out soooo good! thanks so much! this will be my official pb cookie recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
Easy, basic peanut butter cookies. they really spread, so bear that in mind, and if you don't like flat, thin cookies you won't like these. I thought they were good and tasted great. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
I made peanut butter cookies from the Betty Crocker recipe book a couple of weeks ago and I ran out of eggs today so I tried this recipe instead and it tasted exactly the same! After flattening the cookies with the fork, I sprinkled a tiny bit of sugar on each cookie. Thank you! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs. BliSs
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
I was out of eggs, didn't want to go to the store and REALLY wanted some peanut butter cookies. This recipe was perfect. I used butter instead of shortening and they turned out great. I also cut the recipe down to make about a dozen since I was only baking them for my husband and myself. Thanks for sharing...I'll be using this more often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. BliSs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
Good cookies, used 2% milk with vinegar and butter instead of sugar. Makes 50 cookies!!! Be warned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KarmeyD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
Use on buttermilk But Ues Skim Milk
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
Substituted butter for shortening and 2% milk for buttermilk like another reviewer suggested. Good cookies, but a bit crumbly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ginny Bowers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Powhatan, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
These are the best - added tsp of vanilla and 1/2 nutella...wonderful, excellent, faboluios - enjoy with a glass of cold milk!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
Texture too crumbly. Added more buttermilk but still.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faina Shpiler

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
These cookies turned out really thin for me. I even tried adding more flour and refridgerating the dough. I really like a thick, crumbly peanut butter cookie. I will keep looking for that perfect recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenbeth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 169) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States