Eggless Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2007
My boyfriend loves soft cookies, so of course he loves these. I've made peanut butter cookies several times for him, and these are his favorite. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Abilene, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2007
Yummmy! I rarely have buttermilk in the house, so I used 1/2 cup low-fat plain yogurt. This is now one of my family's favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gainesville, Florida, USA
Living In: Kokomo, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2007
Good cookies. I couldn't stop eating them. I did find that there was not enough flour in the recipe. Need at least a 1/2 cup more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Emerson, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2007
These cookies are great! I substituted butter for shortening and whole milk for buttermilk. I also didn't have enough flour so I added Gerber Mixed Baby Cereal. (2 cups flour and 1/2 cup baby cereal) So moms, if you have too much baby cereal, here's an idea for you. My kids loved dipping them in milk!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2007
I made this last nite for some vegetarian friends. It was a hit! I added more flour because it came out too sticky, used low fat peanut butter, skipped the salt, added 2 tsp of custard powder. I baked it for 12 min until the edges were brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2007
Holy Cow! These things are great! I didn't have enough shortening, so I added the rest margarine. I put about 1 tsp vanilla in it. My son and I had a blast rolling them! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2007
Oooh... very good, did sub 1 cup sour cream for buttermilk, came out great.. 5 stars...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALESIA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lackawanna, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 20, 2007
well, initially i meant to make an egg cookie. then i found out that we had none. so i foudnthis recipe. i was then further frustrated by the fact that we had no shortening, so used butter, and then used a milk-vinegar substitute rather than buttermilk. I was afraid that they would turn out terrible, but they're GREAT, and it was well worth the frustration. oh, and chocolate chips top them off nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2007
These cookies are fabulous! I substituted butter for the shortening and 2% milk for the buttermilk and they turned out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
155 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Hales Corners, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2007
Awesome! Made these for my husband's birthday. I used real butter instead of shortening, and white splenda instead of white sugar...1/2 C light peanut butter and 1/2 C reg. peanut butter (all I had!) and the reast of the ingredients as called...they are delicious, great texture...evenmy son who hates peanut butter had some!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by calatta

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States