Eggless Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
Great cookie! I too was out of eggs, and while looking for a peanut butter cookie recipe, here it was. Only changes I made were to substitute the buttermilk for regular whole milk, and added one cup of semi-sweet chocolate chips. Outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janyce

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2009
wonderful recipe! thank you for sharing. I am having trouble with gallstones and therefore can't have eggs. I loved these cookies! The second time I made them, I added white chocolate chips, wonderful!! thanks again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SandieKC

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
Yummmmmmmyyyyy! These did not last long. I did not have buttermilk, so I used 1/2 cup of vanilla yogurt. The taste and texture was perfect! Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPELPH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Independence, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
Thank you, Thank you. I just moved to the U.S. Virgin Islands and wanted to bake peanut butter cookies. I discovered that I was out of eggs and decided to check the internet to see if there were any good recipes out there. Your recipe for eggless cookies was scrumptous. I couldn't bake them fast enough. Our family went through three plates of 12 cookies. However, there are 7 in our family. I'll be saving the eggs for something else!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
Yummy in my tummy!! its delicous!Makin it 4 a party!!!!SOOO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Frederick, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2008
im allergic to eggs too! i luuv cookies, so this was the purfect recipe! also if your low on eggs, or have an egg alergy like me, yougurt is an ahmazing substitute for eggs. ill definetley be making these again. thanks sooo much for putting this up :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
I, also, had to make some significant alterations to the recipe due to the ingredients I had on hand. (3 1/3 c. flour, 1/2 c. butter, 1/2 c. applesauce, 2 c. sugar, 1/2 c. molasses, - no brown sugar in the house! - added 1 tsp. vanilla) HOWEVER, my family ate about 1/4 of the batter before I even made cookies, and by the time the last batch was out of the oven, at least half of the cookies were gone! These were by far the best PB cookies I have ever made. Perfect bit of crunch to the outside; lovely, soft, chewy inside texture. KEEPER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ludington, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2008
It's a rare day in my house when I have buttermilk but don't have eggs, but that was the situation I found myself in not too long ago when I was craving peanut butter cookies. These are fantastic, nice rich flavor, dense and chewy texture. I've made these several times since, even with eggs in the house. I add an extra 1/2 cup of flour, as many have suggested, and I also throw in a generous handful of chocolate chips. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aunt Jane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2008
Made these for my twin nephews that are allergic to soy and eggs. The cookies came out great! I wouldn't change anything on the recipe. Very fast and simple (I used my Kitchen Aid to mix it up).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bill

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2008
I halved the recipe and only substituted whole milk for buttermilk. I wasn't expecting much, but was wonderfully surprised! I may even use this as my go-to for gifts and save the cost of eggs. Thanks for a great submission!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 167) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States