Eggless Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
These are delicious! I signed my housemate up for the peanut butter of the month club, so we had several different kinds of peanut butter. I mixed about three and also added a bit of Nutella. Even the batch I accidentally burned a bit were tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emily

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Casper, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
I used natural peanut butter (I live in Africa and can't find any other type). This is a great recipe to use when you're out of eggs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Millington, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
Good to make when low on eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lacombe, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
I made this since my grandson is allergic to eggs and boy are these good. Not only did all the kids eat them, all the adults couldn't stop eating them either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
This recipe is perfect!!! Add some milky way candy bar and holy smokes! I needed a PB recipe because I had heard about using PB Cookie dough and put 1/2 of a mini or fun size Milky Way in the middle of the ball, an don't flatten out the cookie. It worked and was so yummy! Best PB cookies with or without the candy bar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
This recipe is great!! I used Evaporated milk, instead, added a little more flour and 1/2 butter and margerine for shortening! Tastes absolutely great!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jessi
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
I also used margarine instead of shortening. I ran a little low on brown sugar & I could tell, but these are some of the best peanut butter cookies I've had & I'll make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monroe, Michigan, USA
Living In: Woodhaven, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
My husband and I really liked these cookies. I did use butter instead of shortening, only because I like to use butter in cookie recipes. I will be taking these to serve to our church youth group.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
Great cookie! I too was out of eggs, and while looking for a peanut butter cookie recipe, here it was. Only changes I made were to substitute the buttermilk for regular whole milk, and added one cup of semi-sweet chocolate chips. Outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janyce

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2009
wonderful recipe! thank you for sharing. I am having trouble with gallstones and therefore can't have eggs. I loved these cookies! The second time I made them, I added white chocolate chips, wonderful!! thanks again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SandieKC

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 175) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States