Eggless Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
I love these cookies. My son is allergic to eggs and milk. I substitute almond milk for the buttermilk (I'm sure any milk substitute would be fine) and they are great. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
I looked for this recipe because we often do not have eggs in our kitchen, but we had baking supplies left from the holidays (sugar, flour, etc). I substituted 3/4 of a stick of butter for the shortening and whole organic milk for the buttermilk, and these turned out to be AMAZING! Because I don't have baking trays at the moment, I split the dough in half and cooked it spread out into two all metal skillets for about 15-20 minutes (my oven does not heat well). This allowed for just the right amount of crisp browness on the edges and bottom but moist chewy centers...plus it's fun to cut into it like little pieces if pizza or cake. Great for an ice cream sundae! Thank you so much for sharing this,recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LadyTMarie
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
I added 1/4 cup of flour to thicken the dough and used butter instead of shortening. The extra salt made the peanut butter flavor stand out. I only made a half portion of the cookie dough and there was a lot of it!!! I made 1" sized balls for the cookies that I then flatten with a fork (see attached before baking pic). I placed 6 cookies in a 13x9 baking dish and the cookies were touching each other when the baking was done. I will make smaller balls next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LadyTMarie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
These were incredibly good. I substituted whole milk with a little vinegar (no buttermilk on hand), used crunchy peanut butter, and added a splash of vanilla extract. Baked for 11 minutes, they were perfect. The texture is amazing, thin cookie that is pretty soft and chewy with just bit of crispness around the edges. Beware that if you drop a tablespoon size amount of dough, you'll have some really BIG cookies. Not a problem for me! Thanks for the recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
I have egg and nut allergies, I use this recipe with SunButter (sunflower seed butter) and it comes out perfectly - think I need to make a batch today while watching movies tonight:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
Best cookies I have ever made!!!, I used 3 cups of flour, evaporated milk and self rising flour. They turned out fluffy and thick. PECFECT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
This recipe came up in search for desserts with no eggs. I needed to make something that was quick and easy with just a few ingredients I had on hand. My taste-testers liked these cookies! After reading some reviews, I decided to bake them at 165* and baked one "drop" style without flattening which turned out well. Since they were for a church event, I formed the rest with a small scoop (like a little ice cream scoop) so they would be uniform in size and shape. There was no problem with dough sticking to the scoop, and pressing with a fork would have resulted in too-flat, possibly burnt results. They only baked about 8 1/2 - 9 minutes. Hope this info helps!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Red Bluff, California, USA
Living In: Kennewick, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
This recipe was fabulous. Everyone loved them and were surprised when I said no eggs. A great go to dessert if you don't have eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by izzymae30

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
Yum!! followed recipe exactly except I used almond milk in place of buttermilk (that's all I had on hand). Love this recipe! Quick, easy, and came out soooo good! thanks so much! this will be my official pb cookie recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
Easy, basic peanut butter cookies. they really spread, so bear that in mind, and if you don't like flat, thin cookies you won't like these. I thought they were good and tasted great. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 167) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States