Eggless Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
Made this a few weeks back to make agnolotti with homemade ricotta, spinach, mushrooms, garlic and caramelized onion. It was easy and worked fantastic for the dish. Great egg-less pasta recipe. Molte grazie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by miscibility

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
I used this recipe to make noodles for chicken noodle soup. Everyone raved about it, and loved it much more than my usual egg noodle recipe. I want to buy a pasta attachment and try my hand at making my own spaghetti now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WENDYWR
Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
This worked out really well, but I ended up using twice as much water as what was called for. I doubled the recipe - 4 cups flour and 2 1/2 cups water. The dough was really easy to work with - I made raviolis with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
I added 1 tsp EVO and about 8 shakes of Italian seasoning as recommended by other reviewers. I also use a couple of tablespoons of whole wheat flour, since I didn't have enough semolina on hand. The texture was good, so I'll make these again. I think I will leave out the olive oil, add more Italian seasoning and a little more salt. I did rinse the fettucini (I know! I know!), because the flour I used to keep the noodles from sticking as I cranked them out cooked up a little gooey. And I don't need the extra carbs. I only went down to setting #2 on my pasta machine, and I think that was a good decision.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
LOVE LOVE LOVE these. So easy and everyone thinks they taste great. Can't go wrong. We do add one tbsp oil and a bit more water, but wonderful noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Fifi
Reviewed: May 4, 2012
I wanted to edit my original post but couldn't so am adding another. I still think this recipe is great and even made some pasta with the Kitchen Aid extruder very successfully. I add 1 tbs of olive oil plus an extra 1/4 cup of water but I think I should try and cut down on the water. I am going to try with less water as with the extruder I think the pasta needs to be dryer. I posted a picture of large macaroni made with the extruder. I also made some bucatini. It was also fab.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by House of Aqua
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Overall this was a great recipe. I made a full batch and the only hitch was it was dry and I needed to add extra water and I also added some olive oil as well. It finally stopped crumbling and came together nicely after requiring additional liquids. I had some frozen basil cubes from Trader Joes than I mixed into the pasta while kneading. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by House of Aqua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
This was very good. I made as stated for a veggie lo mein recipe, but next time I will add some flavorings to the dough. As another review stated, I also had to add quite a bit more water than it said to. Probably because of where I live, it is very dry. Oh, I ran this through my new KitchenAid pasta roller and angel hair pasta cutter and it worked perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
Very good and very easy! Easy for pasta from scratch, that is. ;) I halved the recipe for a small pasta dish I was making for my husband and I and used half wheat flour and half all-purpose flour, and about a tsp of dried basil and it made for great pasta. After I rolled out the pieces, I folded them in half lightly, cut noodles and hung them on hangers to dry for a bit until I was ready to cook them. They cooked up perfectly! I will definitely use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
I recently transitioned to a vegan diet and pasta was one of the hardest things to give up! I love this recipe. I replaced a bit of the flour with a couple of tablespoons of ground flax seed and followed some suggestions to add Olive Oil and herbs. It was phenomenal! My kids (who have struggled with the vegan thing) couldn't get enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Eggless Pasta

See how to make homemade fresh pasta without using eggs.

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Souper Skillet Pasta

See how to make this quick and easy dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States