Eggless Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
I recently transitioned to a vegan diet and pasta was one of the hardest things to give up! I love this recipe. I replaced a bit of the flour with a couple of tablespoons of ground flax seed and followed some suggestions to add Olive Oil and herbs. It was phenomenal! My kids (who have struggled with the vegan thing) couldn't get enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by C A Jones
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
I will be making this a lot. I loved the texture of it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by C A Jones

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
it was ok... It was really gummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
VERY GOOD RECIPE. I ADDED ITALIAN SEASONINGS TO THE DOUGH. mY LITTLE GIRL WHO IS ALLERGIC TO EGGS LOVES THESE NOODLES.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
this is the best recipe for making fresh pasta. Sometimes I add liqufied spinach instead of the water...superdelicious and nutritious. I make it in my Kitchen Aid Pasta press...it`s sooooo easy! Also, I do add about 1 tsp of olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
very good recipe made it with semolina/durham wheat flour i found the 1/2 cup water is far less then needed I added water a tbsp. at a time as it was mixing in my stand mixer. My husband really loves these noodles and since he is a heart patient they are not bad for him
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JFW

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bristol, Vermont, USA
Living In: Mims, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
Recipe was so easy, and tasted great! My 2 young children were happy that they could help!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
This is the best fresh pasta recipe I've found so far. I tried to recreate the pasta taste that I had when I was in Italy, and this recipe is what does it. The biggest secret that I didn't figure out until my third batch of pasta is to let it dry before you cook it! If you cook the pasta right after you cut it it will be too soggy and soft. However if you let it dry for 10-20 minutes (until dry but not flaky) you can make al dente pasta after about 45 seconds of cooking. I also used a pasta machine with this and it allowed me to roll out very thin pasta very quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
74 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
Good egg-free recipe. Used half semolina and half white whole wheat flour. Used the dough cycle of my bread maker to do the kneading work. Looking forward to trying with some vegetable paste as recommended by another reviewer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
Very good. Turned out purfect 1st time. I used kitchen aid attachment for the grinder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Eggless Pasta

See how to make homemade fresh pasta without using eggs.

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Souper Skillet Pasta

See how to make this quick and easy dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States