Eggless Mayonnaise Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
I have tried this recipe with powdered soy milk minus the sugar and it works perfectly! and also add some fresh garlic and chipotle chiles for a nice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
used canola oil instead..no problems
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
Delicious, economical, and easy to make. I was worried as I was adding the oil because even though I was streaming it slowly the mayo didn't seem to be thickening. I stuck it in the fridge and as it cooled it thickened and tastes like a really good mayo. No HFCS or other preservatives in our mayo now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
I have made this several times and it is a wonderful alternative to regular Mayo. Thank you for this great find!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by debs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Bend, Washington, USA
Living In: Chewelah, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
I was surprised at how easy this was. I used olive oil and it turned out just like Miracle Whip. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SEWIN76

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
In making this recipe, I didn't know that it would thicken as it sits. I added more powdered milk to get the right consistency but found out later that it thickened up a lot and was almost unusable. But, as a whole, it was easy to make and what I tasted before it got too thick was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
Made this yesterday then put it in fridge. Only change I made was reducing the sugar to 1/2 T'spoon & adding 1 T of honey. Overnight is did become thicker so do be sure to drizzle in the oil. Today it tasted fine, just too sweet; the next time I'll not add honey or sugar & maybe an extra T of lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
I made this for a friend's son who has many allergies. I made potato salad using the mayo and it tasted not much different then my regular salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
The taste of powdered milk was way too overwhelming in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Yogurt Cheese

This creamy homemade cheese perks up bagels and sandwiches.

Fudge

This rich, chocolaty fudge is so easy to make.

Old-Fashioned Stuffing

This stuffing recipe takes a little planning, but it's simply delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States