Eggless Mayonnaise Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
I made this for a friend's son who has many allergies. I made potato salad using the mayo and it tasted not much different then my regular salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
Delicious, economical, and easy to make. I was worried as I was adding the oil because even though I was streaming it slowly the mayo didn't seem to be thickening. I stuck it in the fridge and as it cooled it thickened and tastes like a really good mayo. No HFCS or other preservatives in our mayo now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
used canola oil instead..no problems
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
I have made this several times and it is a wonderful alternative to regular Mayo. Thank you for this great find!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by debs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Bend, Washington, USA
Living In: Chewelah, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
I was surprised at how easy this was. I used olive oil and it turned out just like Miracle Whip. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SEWIN76

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
Made this yesterday then put it in fridge. Only change I made was reducing the sugar to 1/2 T'spoon & adding 1 T of honey. Overnight is did become thicker so do be sure to drizzle in the oil. Today it tasted fine, just too sweet; the next time I'll not add honey or sugar & maybe an extra T of lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
I have tried this recipe with powdered soy milk minus the sugar and it works perfectly! and also add some fresh garlic and chipotle chiles for a nice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
In making this recipe, I didn't know that it would thicken as it sits. I added more powdered milk to get the right consistency but found out later that it thickened up a lot and was almost unusable. But, as a whole, it was easy to make and what I tasted before it got too thick was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
The taste of powdered milk was way too overwhelming in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Yogurt Cheese

This creamy homemade cheese perks up bagels and sandwiches.

How to Make Homemade Mayonnaise

See how to use a stick blender to make easy homemade mayonnaise.

Fudge

This rich, chocolaty fudge is so easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States