Eggless Ginger Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2006
Finally an good eggless recipe! I'm kinda sick of people posting recipes in the dairy-free section that contain eggs. I don't eat eggs. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2006
I saw the bad reviews on this recipe and I almost didn't try it, but I am so glad that I did! These gingerbread cookies taste so much like the real thing it's uncanny. My daughter has an egg allergy, so anytime we can do holiday baking together it is such a treat. Thanks for submitting this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2006
The revised recipe with flour works great! just let dough chill in the refridgerator for half hour before you roll out and cut into shapes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2007
This is a great eggless cookie. I didn't even bother to roll them out. Just used a small ice cream scoop, rolled them in additional white sugar and pushed them down with the bottom of a glass. Mmmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: Nampa, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2008
These are actually very good. I followed the recipe with the exception of the following: 1. I made half a batch 2. I used 1 cup spelt/ 1 cup white flour 3. I used becel olive oil spread instead of shortening. 4. I dropped from teaspoon and flattened as suggested by another reviewer. 5. And I added a pinch of seasalt. The result was awesome & vegan. Bonus: house smells so yummy!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingSherri

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hilton Head Island, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2009
these cookies are awesome! i followed the recipe however, i made a half batch and used vegetable oil instead of shortening, then added 1 tbsp soy milk when dough was a little too dry to roll out. it turned out perfet. rolled two logs and cut into rounds like shortbread. FANTASTIC!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
Delicious. My vegan friends adored it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ethan the Baker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brockville, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
Great cookie to make with little kids who try to eat the batter (since there is no raw egg in it) and they were very tasty as well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
GREAYT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maya Papaya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: River Falls, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
Made these tonight for a function where a child is allergic to milk and eggs and they came out GREAT! We used cookie cutters and followed the recipe to a T and they taste wonderful. Will be using this recipe again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Kingston, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Big Soft Ginger Cookies

Make these 5-star ginger cookies for Christmas—or any time.

Molasses Cookies

See how to make chewy, spicy, crackle-top molasses cookies.

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States