Eggless Eggnog Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
Heaven and dairy have once more created a heavenly offspring! Thanks you for sharing this heavenly recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robert Bosman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
In my opinion, this recipe calls for way too much milk
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
I've never been good at seperating eggs, so I decided to give this a try. I found the consistancy is a bit too watery. I tried leaving it overnight in the hopes it might thicken up, but it just became a bit lumpy. I also found the taste rather bland. More a vaguely sweet milkiness than anything else. I left out the rum flavoring, so it might taste better if you like the taste of rum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
This is a great recipe. I added sugar to satisfy my sweet tooth and liked it better. The french vanilla pudding makes it a true egg nog color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
I made this with actual rum instead of the rum-flavored extract--it was pretty good. I used 1/2 cup of Captain Morgan's Spiced Rum. With the other ingredients, it tasted a little bland, so I added some extra nutmeg and also about 1/2 tsp. of ground cloves and 1/2 tsp. of vanilla extract. With the extra spices, it tasted more like eggnog, in my opinion. Maybe my problem was not using the extract, but, no matter--with the real rum & extra spices, it was delicious. I put this in an empty milk jug, which worked out well for storing and pouring at a Christmas gathering. Not glamorous, but incredibly functional.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
I love store bought eggnog. I tried homemade eggnog and feel it's too egg-y. Came across a similar recipe, like this on Pinterest. I used white chocolate pudding mix, with 4 cups 1/2% milk and 2 cups 2%. Didn't use rum extract. Added 1/3 cup sugar and a few sprinkles of nutmeg and cinnamon. Came out good. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by I love baking!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Round Lake Beach, Illinois, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
This is delicious!!! It tastes like regular eggnog. The recipe calls for 6 cups milk total per 3.5 oz pudding packet, but I used just 4 cups, and that seemed like the right consistency to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
Used this recipe with my family a few holiday seasons ago, when we realized we didn't buy any egg nog. It was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
Wonderful, i used skim milk and found it a little thin the first day i made it, but it nicely thickns the next day. I am SUPER happy i fould this recipe as my husband is diabetic and egg nog is FULL of sugar! therefore i used sugar free instant vanilla pudding...thanx!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Just as Sweet

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
This is fantastic--I no longer am freaked out by the raw egg thing and my family LOVES this recipe--it's cheaper and homeade! LOVE THIS RECIPIE--I do add Pumpkin Pie Spice in place of nutmeg! A keeper for sure! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Eggnog

Learn how to make this rich and delicious holiday classic.

Amazingly Good Eggnog

See how to make creamy rum eggnog that’s…amazingly good.

Iced Coffee

See how to make a quick chocolate coffee milkshake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States