Eggless Egg Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2001
I loved this recipie, it was so easy and quick. It was perfect to take on day trips. We home school our children so we go on alot of day trips. It was good to be able to take this along. What a healthy choice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2001
I love eggless egg salad -- it's so easy and versatile, and you can spice it up however you like! Give it a whirl!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2004
If you closed your eyes while eating it you'd think it was real egg salad. I cut the tofu into small tiny cubes instead of mashing it. Mmm...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2004
This was soo awesome! I was really skeptical because I have yet to find a way to make tofu yummy to me, I used some Nasoya Nayonaise to mix the egg salad and it's the first time I've liked the tofu or the Nayonaise. I used expired tofu and it still turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2004
It is amazing how close this is to real egg salad. My husband (who is not vegan) really loved this! I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2006
I think I'll try the one posted by the Sara Lee company....that one looked like it had more than just tofu, water, vinegar and salt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Stone

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2007
Was looking for a healthy alternative to egg salad, which is a favorite. Did not like this at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2008
I'm sorry but it is vingear tofu not Eggless Egg Salad. Since the tofu takes the flavor from the ingredients NOT from itself which is extremely bland almost flavorless esp for Western tastebuds, this is pure vinegar. Which is ok if you like to drink vinegar. It needs more than just the vinegar to make it "egg salad"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by philocrates
Living In: Yellowknife, Yukon, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2008
I love this recipe. I use it as a starter for "eggless salad" and add some nayonaise and spices to the flavor I like. The best thing about this recipe for me is that it is perfect to use on tofu that is at its "use by date". I cook it up quickly, then make the salad the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
This should not be posted as an eggless egg salad "recipe"--it is merely a starter for eggless egg salad. You absolutely have to add additional ingredients (Nayonaise, parsley, etc.) for it to taste anything like egg salad. But when you do, it tastes really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Egg Salad

See how to make a simple, satisfying egg salad.

Delicious Egg Salad for Sandwiches

See how to make a classic egg salad for sandwiches and crackers.

Egg Salad I

See how to make an egg salad with lots of tangy mustard and dill weed.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States