Eggless Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
These were good. I used coconut oil instead of vegetable oil in the pan and it gave it just an additional touch of sweetness to supplement the fresh berry and whip cream filling. Less is more when pouring the batter in the pan. Too much batter and they won't cook up as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
I used pumpkin spice egg nog in place of milk. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
I LOVED IT IT WAS AWESOMELY AMAZING GREATLYS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2013
Really tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
I'm on a low protein diet, and these were perfect for that! I replaced the skim milk with low fat evaporated milk because that's what my old recipe used. I also did not refrigerate. It worked great! I actually like these better than the eggy ones. I filled mine with grated pears, cinnamon, light ricotta cheese and a little lemon zest. Next time I'm going to try replacing half of the butter with applesauce to lower the sodium and fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
Made these for breakfast. Was able to make changes to also have them be gluten free and dairy free. Total winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GuarinoMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
I was out of eggs and just wanted a dessert to try out with my Certo liquid pectin Triple Berry Jam. I was bummed that there was a two hour wait so left batter covered at room temp for about 45 minutes. There were little bubbles coming up in the batter. The first crepe was a disaster. Heat too low. Second was better, then it was yummy after that with my electric smooth top stove set on 6-7 using a well pre-heated & oiled Anolon griddle. Served with light schmears of butter, jam then powdered sugar sprinkled on top. Also thought plain butter and powered sugar was very good. Husband said, "I don't like crepes" but ate most of them like pancakes with butter and syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Lees Summit, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
Finally, crêpes I can eat! I've never liked eggs, and this recipe worked well with vegan alternatives (soymilk and dairy-free butter). I would use a little less oil on the skillet as they turned out a little on the greasy side (maybe from cooking on cast iron/heat differences?), but my family loved the taste and the crispy edges. Thanks for posting this awesome recipe! Now I can enjoy crêpes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tresbeau

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
Really great recipe. These "crepes" are softer, and tastier. If you don't like (or are allergic to) eggs, this is the recipe for you. Make sure you are using a lightly greased crepe pan, and make sure heat is on medium. This can become vegan too if you substitue soy or rice milk, and non dairy margarine for binders.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
These crepes did not turn out well they were messy and did not taste good. I am still learning how to pick out good recipes from bad ones. I would not recommend this recipe to young unexperienced chefs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mimispaghettini

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Basic Crepes

Discover how easy it is to make five-star crepes.

Vanilla Crepes

A little extra vanilla in the batter makes these crepes irresistible.

How to Make Crepes

Make delicious stuffed crepes for breakfast, dinner or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States