Eggless Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 1, 2005
I actually didn't refrigerate for 2 hours and they still turned out. This was a nice, simple recipe that worked perfectly for our needs. We ate the crapes with fruit and whipped cream. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2008
This is a delicious recipe that I made since my son has an egg allergy. I have almost no cooking experience and found the recipe easy -- and my wife liked them better than real crepes! Make sure the pan is HOT before adding the batter and spread the batter very thin very quickly (swirling pan as per the directions). The result is really light and crispy crepes. A little powdered sugar on top makes them look great and taste even better. The only problem is that I can't make them fast enough to keep up with how quickly they're eaten!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2005
delicious and life saving recipe! i made this on mothers day for my mom and she loved it, as did i . great vanilla flavor and i dont know what those two are talking about because it had great texture and was not rubbery at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2008
We found this recipe excellent. Prepared as directed it turns out wonderfully. We has searched in the past for an eggless crepe recipe for our family and had given up when a teacher gave us this one. Having someone allergic to eggs is challenging and is frustrating for the person who is limited on what they can eat. This one is a real winner. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
Thank you for sharing this recipe! We were out of eggs, so I was happy to stumble on this and still be able to make my crepes. I thought these held together just fine, and the texture and flavor were good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
I found these to be delicious. the vanilla really shines thru and I found the texture to be perfect. I stuffed the crepes with banana and chocolate chips that i warmed thru until the chocolate melted. also I added an additional tsp of vanilla and 2 tsp of butter to the banana mixture. bon apetit!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
Perfect recipe for working with kids. Add more sugar if you want it sweeter. We used cooking spray.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Petia
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
Great recipe!!!i substitute milk with club soda and butter with olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Petia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
These are great! I halved the recipe and they turned out nicely. The taste is good and they come out nice and crispy on the edges. I eat them with Nutella.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Sudbury, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
Have always made crepes for my dad until we found out that he is allergic to eggs. Made these for him and he likes them even better. Thanks for the awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Basic Crepes

Discover how easy it is to make five-star crepes.

Vanilla Crepes

A little extra vanilla in the batter makes these crepes irresistible.

How to Make Crepes

Make delicious stuffed crepes for breakfast, dinner or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States