Eggless Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
Really great recipe. These "crepes" are softer, and tastier. If you don't like (or are allergic to) eggs, this is the recipe for you. Make sure you are using a lightly greased crepe pan, and make sure heat is on medium. This can become vegan too if you substitue soy or rice milk, and non dairy margarine for binders.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
These crepes did not turn out well they were messy and did not taste good. I am still learning how to pick out good recipes from bad ones. I would not recommend this recipe to young unexperienced chefs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mimispaghettini

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
These were really good. I did not have eggs so I was looking for an egg-less crepe. I used vanilla almond milk and followed the recipe. I used cream cheese mixed with a little bit of sugar to sweeten it to fill the crepes once they were cooked. My husband couldn't get enough! Thanks for posting the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chevy O'Bryant Brodersen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elkhart, Indiana, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Photo by riamia
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
These were awesome- Even without the eggs! I wanted to make crepes, but realized I was out of eggs! Then I found this recipe- It worked out perfect! I filled mine with Nutella and bananas---yummmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by riamia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Coronado, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
Have always made crepes for my dad until we found out that he is allergic to eggs. Made these for him and he likes them even better. Thanks for the awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
was a little rubbery but good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by qwertz143

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
These are great! I halved the recipe and they turned out nicely. The taste is good and they come out nice and crispy on the edges. I eat them with Nutella.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Sudbury, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Petia
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
Great recipe!!!i substitute milk with club soda and butter with olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Petia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
Perfect recipe for working with kids. Add more sugar if you want it sweeter. We used cooking spray.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
I found these to be delicious. the vanilla really shines thru and I found the texture to be perfect. I stuffed the crepes with banana and chocolate chips that i warmed thru until the chocolate melted. also I added an additional tsp of vanilla and 2 tsp of butter to the banana mixture. bon apetit!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Basic Crepes

Discover how easy it is to make five-star crepes.

Vanilla Crepes

A little extra vanilla in the batter makes these crepes irresistible.

How to Make Crepes

Make delicious stuffed crepes for breakfast, dinner or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States