Eggless Chocolate Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Chelsea
Reviewed: May 29, 2008
I only made 1/2 a batch of these cookies and i made a few changes. I added 1/2 a cup of root beer instead of milk, more peanut butter then called for and the chunky kind, all sugar was brown and I added about 1/2 cup of peanut butter chips. After they cooled and I tasted one I freaked out because I could have eaten a whole batch to myself! They were so so so good! I will be making these again for sure! If using my adjustments on your recipe, keep in mind that i only made a 1/2 batch , you would need to double my adjustments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsea

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Campbell River, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2008
I needed an eggless recipe for Valentine's Day treats and I had to make a couple of last minute changes: I used 6 Tbsp. cocoa powder for richer chocolate flavor and SIFTED with dry ingredients, also about 1/2 C. creamy peanut butter was pretty good, and here is a trick for super moistness and a bit of tang: place 1/4 C. sour cream in a liquid measure and add milk (this works great with water too) until it reaches the 1/2 C. mark, mix this to break up sour cream, a few small lumps is no biggie, then add alternately with dry flour mixture to creamed butter mixture, at this point I added about 3/4 C. mini M&M's and 3/4 C. semi sweet choc. chips, ROUNDED TABLESPOONFULS, baked for 13 minutes and allowed to cool about 2 minutes on the pan- these came out like moist little chocolate cakes and everyone gave the thumbs up! This is a great recipe - but don't be afraid to play around and adjust to your liking; the beauty in this one is the versatility it brings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bakergrrl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bemidji, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2008
These are good for an eggless recipe, but didn't have enough cocoa or peanut butter for me. Next time I'll at least double the peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2008
I loaded these with white,milk and dark choc chips,nuts,m&m's,and a half cup of oats! SOOO Delish!! I am 9 months pregnant and was craving cookies late at night and had no eggs. These were the best!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gustavo'sCupcake

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Rucker, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
These are fabulous when you have a sweet tooth, but no eggs and no desire to go to the grocery store. Great flavor, very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warren, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hughesville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
Love this recipe. i did make a few changes to it. I use peanut butter instead of butter and add flax seed. I also added chocolate chips and used soy milk instead of cow's milk. They were yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arcata, California, USA
Reviewed: May 4, 2009
I added more peanut butter, about 1 cup, the chunky kind, used all brown sugar instead of white and some chocolate chips, very yummy!!! I also acccidentally used cake flour but they turned out fine. Next time I will peanut butter chips... would be delish!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gottagobackintime

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2007
These are really good! And pretty easy too. I was out of eggs and wanted to make cookies. They really came out great. Nice chunky cookie and they taste really good. My step-daughter's boyfriend is allergic to eggs and after tasting my finished product I immediately emailed her the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2011
Like alot of others I was out of eggs and needed a quick cookie for a 4-H meeting. I used this recipe and was really quite delish. I made half regular and then added some white choc chips to the other half. Both were good and slighly soft in the center. Nice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Battle Creek, Michigan, USA
Living In: Mountain Home, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
I added more cocoa, peanut butter and vanilla. The cookies turned out fluffy and delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies

See how to make an incredibly easy peanut butter and chocolate cookie.

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States