Eggless Chocolate Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
This was a great recipe! Thanks for the idea! My daughter is allergic to eggs so I'm always looking for egg-free recipes. I made the following adjustments: reduced the butter to 1/2 c. and substituted pb for the rest, used all brown sugar instead of white, increased vanilla to 1 tsp. and used vanilla yogurt in place of milk. Added 1 cup of chocolate chips. Found this made about 4 dozen modest size cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
Like others, I doubled my peanut butter and I added Reese's peanut butter chips. The cookies turned out just "OK". There was nothing so great about them that I'll ever attempt to make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by krlong6

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lawrence, Kansas, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
I made these last night with Earth Balance and soy milk. I omitted the brown sugar because when I opened mine it was a solid brick. I had planned to add a touch of chocolate syrup to make up for that and add chocolate flavor but forgot. I made 24, like the recipe said, but with probably almost a cup leftover dough. I baked for about 15 minutes and they were soft, cake-y, not overly sweet warm from the oven. Cooled the next day they are fluffy and soft, but I wish they were chewier. I will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
Somehow Christmas Eve came around and I didn't have any cookies for Santa... I scaled this recipe down to 2 servings and got 8 small cookies out of it. I was skeptical (because of no eggs and scaling down a recipe is always tricky...)! I used about 1/16 tsp each of baking soda, powder, and salt. I definitely used more cocoa powder and PB than the recipe called for, but I'm a personal fan of both :) They came out of the oven and OH MY GOSH! I wasn't really expecting to be able to taste the chocolate or PB, but it was SO GOOD! Oh, and I mixed the cocoa powder with the dry ingredients, not the butter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
Per other reviews, I doubled the cocoa and vanilla and opted to use 1 1/2 cups peanut butter and left out the butter. I also used all brown sugar. I had to add a little water to get this to incorporate but it turned out nice. Next time I will add some of the butter back in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kris Sharp

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Evansville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
I added more brown sugar andand peanut butter. I also added a little sour cream like one of the other reviews suggested and rolled them in sugar. They turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
These were great, my guests had no idea that the egg was missing, now I'm wondering why I even use eggs in cookies because these were even shaped well. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
YUMMY! the only changes I made were that I used Dark brown sugar and I used 1 1/2 tsp of vanilla. Next time I will add some choc chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
These are so good!! i did make some changes i added extra cocoa powder about a cup of peanut butter an used all brown sugar an let me tell you with these changes these cookies is 5star yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 13, 2011
Like alot of others I was out of eggs and needed a quick cookie for a 4-H meeting. I used this recipe and was really quite delish. I made half regular and then added some white choc chips to the other half. Both were good and slighly soft in the center. Nice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Casandra L Farley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Battle Creek, Michigan, USA
Living In: Mountain Home, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies

See how to make an incredibly easy peanut butter and chocolate cookie.

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States