Eggless Chocolate Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
I made these last night with Earth Balance and soy milk. I omitted the brown sugar because when I opened mine it was a solid brick. I had planned to add a touch of chocolate syrup to make up for that and add chocolate flavor but forgot. I made 24, like the recipe said, but with probably almost a cup leftover dough. I baked for about 15 minutes and they were soft, cake-y, not overly sweet warm from the oven. Cooled the next day they are fluffy and soft, but I wish they were chewier. I will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
Somehow Christmas Eve came around and I didn't have any cookies for Santa... I scaled this recipe down to 2 servings and got 8 small cookies out of it. I was skeptical (because of no eggs and scaling down a recipe is always tricky...)! I used about 1/16 tsp each of baking soda, powder, and salt. I definitely used more cocoa powder and PB than the recipe called for, but I'm a personal fan of both :) They came out of the oven and OH MY GOSH! I wasn't really expecting to be able to taste the chocolate or PB, but it was SO GOOD! Oh, and I mixed the cocoa powder with the dry ingredients, not the butter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
Per other reviews, I doubled the cocoa and vanilla and opted to use 1 1/2 cups peanut butter and left out the butter. I also used all brown sugar. I had to add a little water to get this to incorporate but it turned out nice. Next time I will add some of the butter back in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kris Sharp

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Evansville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
I added more brown sugar andand peanut butter. I also added a little sour cream like one of the other reviews suggested and rolled them in sugar. They turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
These were great, my guests had no idea that the egg was missing, now I'm wondering why I even use eggs in cookies because these were even shaped well. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
YUMMY! the only changes I made were that I used Dark brown sugar and I used 1 1/2 tsp of vanilla. Next time I will add some choc chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
These are so good!! i did make some changes i added extra cocoa powder about a cup of peanut butter an used all brown sugar an let me tell you with these changes these cookies is 5star yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 13, 2011
Like alot of others I was out of eggs and needed a quick cookie for a 4-H meeting. I used this recipe and was really quite delish. I made half regular and then added some white choc chips to the other half. Both were good and slighly soft in the center. Nice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Battle Creek, Michigan, USA
Living In: Mountain Home, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2011
Loved these!!! I wanted to bake something & had no eggs, found this recipe & they are amazing! soft, chocolaty, peanutty! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
Excellent! Just made them and I'm sold! I was looking for a recipe for cookies, didn't have any eggs but had cocoa and chunky p.b.(love this site for that) I did have to improvise because I only had about 2 1/2 tbl. of butter left so I added in a couple tbl of canola oil and they came out fine. I also added a little extra cocoa powder and p.b like someone else suggested. Excellent recipe that can easily be adapted depending on what you have/haven't on hand! will definetly make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Valente

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies

See how to make an incredibly easy peanut butter and chocolate cookie.

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States