Eggless Chocolate Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2015
I wanted to make the batter "fuller" so I added a teaspoon of cinnamon, 2 cups of rolled oats, 50 g of slivered almonds and grated two sour green apples, and as previous comments suggested, chocolate chips. The cake was delicious, I love this simple recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2015
I found this recipe years ago and have been making it for nearly every family gathering since. The cake is delicious very moist and chocolatey - perfect for frosting for birthdays. My extended family now requests this so often I've gotten the responsibility of making it for nieces' and nephews' birthday cakes. In fact, I will be making it tonight. One recipe easily makes 26 cupcakes and they are wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2015
Not very spongy but definitely moist! Very chocolatey. Bake it for full 1-Hr as it tends to remain a tad bit undercooked at the bottom. Make sure to blend the mixture well with a hand mixer to avoid lumps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aditi Agrawal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
This cake has such a strong taste of baking soda.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
I loved this recipe because I'm lactose intolerant and have to be very careful with desserts. I was very surprised how this cake looked and tasted like a regular chocolate cake. I didn't tell hubby that the cake was eggless and he loved it. It's a hit with my family. I'm not telling because I know he will not believe me. I'm definitely making this recipe again this week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
This was a wonderful recipe..I made a few changes however. I halved the recipe and baked it for 35 mins in an 8x8 pan. Here are the other changes: 1 cup of sugar. 1 cup of water and 1/2 cup of coffee. A splash of coffee extract with a splash of vanilla extract. I also made a warm ganache that I poured on the cake the moment it came out of the oven (I poked holes in the cake first). The ganache seeped into the cake and made it AMAZING. I think this is my new fav chocolate cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
I've tried this recipe more than 100 times.its the best chocolate cake I've tasted.so moist so tasty.... I only feel the cupcakes turn out better than a whole cake as my cake sticks to the side.. I'm yet to find a better eggless recipe.( and ive tried a lot of eggless recipes)Ginger u rock.if u ve similar recipes for vegetarians please share.I'm a big fan of yours...:):)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
This recipe was a life saver! The other night I really wanted chocolate cake, but it was 11:00pm and we didn't have eggs. Thank god I found this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
This is a great recipe. I make it for our Preschool where there are a few kids with allergies. My suggestion is to cut the cocoa to 1/2 cup & add a box of chocolate pudding. Turned out very moist. Once, I had to use gluten free flour for one child, I added a little orange juice to kick in some flavor. It does make a lot of cupcakes, so if it's just for home use I suggest halving it, I still got 24 regular cupcakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
I tried this recipe. The only ingredient I skipped is the vanilla extract. The cake turned out moist but the cake smells of soda and tastes bitter. I am not sure what went wrong. I used TJ's baking soda and I used a glass container to bake the cake. I have done eggless cakes before and had good results. Since most of you had good results, I am assume I did something wrong here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 187) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States