Eggless Chocolate Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2001
We loved this recipe! My son was recently diagnosed as having an egg allergy and we needed an egg-free birthday cake recipe ASAP. The whole family loved it and I would highly recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2003
This is a great recipe! I recently hosted a birthday party and one of the guests has life-threatening allergies to eggs and soy (and happens to be a very picky eater, too!). I scaled down the recipe to serve 6, used canola oil and made it into cupcakes. It turned out fabulous, and he ate every bite!! I'll definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2004
Great recipe! The cake turned out wonderful and moist with a great flavor! Will definately be making this again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ARWEN1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Prestonsburg, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2004
This cake is by far the easiest and best cake I've every made and served. Made it with a basic butter-cream chocolate frosting for a birthday party and was swamped with requests for the recipe. Thank you, Ginger!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2004
DELICIOUS CHOCOLATE CAKE. CONSISTENCY OF A GATEUX. LOVED BY MY GRANDSON WHO HAS ALLERGIES
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2004
WOW! I can't believe eggless chocolate cake could taste so good, but it does! Hahaha, terrific! I made it for a friend who's vegetarian and so yea, it went great! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CINNABUNNY09

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2005
I made this cake and it was such a hit, my neighbour actually asked me to bake it for her son's first birthday!Its yummyyy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by twinkle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2005
This was a great cake...My 1 yr old also ate it.Was searching for an eggless cake.I scaled the recipe to serve six. I put less than 1/2 cup of sugar still it came out tasting great....thumbs up Ginger!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VICHUSHA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cochin, Kerala, India
Living In: Mumbai, Maharashtra, India

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2005
I made this recipe for my son's class. And it was wonderful. He has severe food allergies and this recipe is both egg and peanut free. I added a bag of milk chocolate chips to the batter. This gave it more of a chocolate taste and less of a cocoa taste. I made cupcakes instead of the cake and I baked them for 22 minutes @ 350 degrees.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
249 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CLWP
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2006
This cake turned out moist and chocolatey and not too sweet. It was perfect frosted with chocolate icing. I also added some baking powder because I wasn't sure how it would rise without eggs. My next project is to try and make a chocolate layer cake using this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CLWP

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States