Eggless Chocolate Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
Surprisingly delicious. I used this recipe for an easter surprise, and I doubled the chocolate and used milk instead of water... Very rich and delicious. Saved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
Amazing chocolate cake!! Not too sweet...as per some reviews I added some chocolate chips, and it was wonderful. Definitely filled that chocolate craving, and so handy to not have to use eggs, milk or butter. Yay! all ingredients on hand! Go for it, you won't be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gourmetshand

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Canmore, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
AWESOME! This cake received many compliments. No one believed it was eggless and dairy free. I have made many eggless cakes(my 5 yr old son has an egg allergy since 10 months) this one was the best! I changed nothing. MAde as is and will make it again and again and again. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
This cake was yummy. My little boy is having a birthday party and one of the children cant have eggs. I didnt want him to feel left out so Im making this. I added 1/2 bag of milk chocolate chips to my trial run, and used a chocolate buttercream icing. It was perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi$$y Blue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
This was delicious. The only change I made after reading other reviews was I added 1/2 cup of semi sweet chocolate chips. It was "chocolate-ee" enough for my gang! Thanks for such a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
I made this only because I didn't have any eggs on hand. It was wonderful! Like some others, I halved the recipe, using an 8 x 8 pan and baking for about 45 minutes. I then used the Satiny Chocolate Glaze that was posted by Ginger, and then topped it with chopped pecans. It was a hit, and I will definitely make it again, even if I have a refrigerator-full of eggs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KINGALEX

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarsdale, New York, USA
Living In: Front Royal, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
After learning my 4 year old is allergic to egg among other things, we weren't sure what he was going to eat. I used this recipe and added 1/2 cup semi-sweet chocolate chips and it turned out perfect! He was so excited to know he was still able to have some sweets. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShaunaMarker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Corinth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
Delicious cake! Great to know you don't need eggs or dairy to make a tasty cake. It was even better with a coconut-flake vegan frosting that I quickly made (sugar, earth balance margarine, vanilla and coconut flakes).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
Wow. This was really good. It was moist and delicious and had a crunchy top. Will definitely bake this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clopper

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
My son is allergic to eggs so I was looking for a chocolate cake recipe to turn into cupcakes for Thanksgiving since every pie we made had eggs in it! If you are planning to make cupcakes from this, it will make approximately 40 regular size cupcakes. It is A LOT of batter! For the cupcakes, they only need about 25 minutes in the oven. I iced them with basic cream cheese icing but I actually like them plain. I did sub milk for the water and added the choc chips but I will not add the chips next time. I think they are moist enough without. I will probably make his birthday cake out if this in the Spring!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Middletown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States