Eggless Chocolate Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
This is the best chocolate cake I have ever made. I didn't have eggs so thought that this recipe would be a substitute for my regular recipe, but this will be my regular one now. I added a cup of chocolate chips and made it in 2 cake pans but other than that I did not change the recipe at all and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lissy Read

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
I was planning to take cupcakes to my daughter's school for her birthday, but there's a friend who is allergic to eggs. So, I found this recipe and made it right away. It is delicious!! I couldn't believe that it was so good without eggs in it. I used milk instead of water and added a little bit of baking powder as well as the baking soda that is required in the recipe. Great moist and chocolaty. I made cupcakes and it took about 20 minutes to cook. try it, it works!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
Yummy! This was my first attempt at making a cake by scratch and it was really easy and yummy. My friends all loved it! I added strawberries and chocolate frosting on top. Big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
Surprisingly delicious. I used this recipe for an easter surprise, and I doubled the chocolate and used milk instead of water... Very rich and delicious. Saved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
Amazing chocolate cake!! Not too sweet...as per some reviews I added some chocolate chips, and it was wonderful. Definitely filled that chocolate craving, and so handy to not have to use eggs, milk or butter. Yay! all ingredients on hand! Go for it, you won't be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gourmetshand

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Canmore, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
AWESOME! This cake received many compliments. No one believed it was eggless and dairy free. I have made many eggless cakes(my 5 yr old son has an egg allergy since 10 months) this one was the best! I changed nothing. MAde as is and will make it again and again and again. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
This cake was yummy. My little boy is having a birthday party and one of the children cant have eggs. I didnt want him to feel left out so Im making this. I added 1/2 bag of milk chocolate chips to my trial run, and used a chocolate buttercream icing. It was perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi$$y Blue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
This was delicious. The only change I made after reading other reviews was I added 1/2 cup of semi sweet chocolate chips. It was "chocolate-ee" enough for my gang! Thanks for such a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
I made this only because I didn't have any eggs on hand. It was wonderful! Like some others, I halved the recipe, using an 8 x 8 pan and baking for about 45 minutes. I then used the Satiny Chocolate Glaze that was posted by Ginger, and then topped it with chopped pecans. It was a hit, and I will definitely make it again, even if I have a refrigerator-full of eggs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KINGALEX

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarsdale, New York, USA
Living In: Front Royal, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
After learning my 4 year old is allergic to egg among other things, we weren't sure what he was going to eat. I used this recipe and added 1/2 cup semi-sweet chocolate chips and it turned out perfect! He was so excited to know he was still able to have some sweets. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShaunaMarker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Corinth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States