Eggless Chocolate Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
Amazing. I have been searching for years for an eggless cake recipe that wasn't dense and that didn't fall flat or become chewy. A small part in the middle did not bake properly, but that may be my oven. The taste is well-balanced and it is very moist and fluffy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
I cut the portion of this recipe way back and made it for 6 rather than 24. I followed the recipe exactly however I added 1 tablespoon of PB2 Chocolate Peanut Butter powder. I made 4 large cupcakes and 7 mini cupcakes. They were WONDERFUL!!! The cupcake bake time was about 40 minutes. Halfway through the baking process I pulled the muffin pan out and dropped a spoonful of peanut butter into the center of one of the cupcakes. HOLY COW!!!! It was the perfect addition to the cupcake. I did not ice or frost them. I am in LOVE with this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
My family and I love this recipe we can't get enough thanks for sharing it, and i also add chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
Not having eggs in the house, I baked this cake for Valentine's Day. It is an easy, quick and tasty cake. I found, however, that it stuck to the pan, therefore, I will grease and flour the bottom the next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susanne Brewer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
this recipe was good, but i'm not a fan of dense cake
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Aim Aris
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
Love it! The recipe is very easy. The cake is very moist and chocolaty. It's a win for my family and friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aim Aris

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shah Alam, Selangor, Malaysia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
A delicious cake indeed. Very moist and chocolatey. The only thing I did was substitute one cup of water for warm, strong brewed coffee. Coffee will bring out the rich chocolate flavor. I will defintely try this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucy

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
VERY nice, moist, and chocolatey cake. A couple of adjustments here and there, though. I quartered the recipe as the original had too big of a yield. Instead of using all unsweetened cocoa, I did half-coca, and half- hot chocolate mix. I also cut down the sugar by maybe an ounce or two, since my hot cocoa mix was sweetened. For the water, I was iffy about it, so I did half-water and half-milk. Definitely used maybe half of the amount of vanilla that was called for. And for the oil, I did half-melted butter and half-oil. As you can tell, I really like to do half-and-half for everything. Lastly, I mixed 1 tbsp. flax seed powder with 3 tbsp. warm water to substitute an egg. It held the cake together very well. That, I think, is a MUST.With all of these modifications, the cake turned out FANTASTIC. Now I just need to find a good frosting...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
This cake is delicious!!! I started making it a couple years ago for my son for his birthday each year because he is severely allergic to eggs and it is so nice to be able to give him cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
Heavens!! This recipe is glorious! I halved the mixture and made muffins, and they're just so moist and de-licious. The cooked muffin pulls away from the paper liner like a dream. Nom nom nom
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 179) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States