Eggless Chocolate Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 20, 2005
ONE OF THE BEST EGGLESS CAKE RECIPE EVER!!. Being a Baker myself and from a family of vegans,this recipe was easy and interesting and the final product was excellent!.I was really curious to try it after seeing the cola as aprt of the ingrediants. Thanks for the great recipe,Jenny!. shubahs Kuala Lumpur,Malaysia. cnc_shs@yahoo.com
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2002
This cake had a strong cocoa flavor, which my husband really liked. I prefer a more chocolate flavor. I also found it a bit dry, but not overly so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2008
My eldest daughter is allergic to eggs. We used this recipe last year for her 2nd Birthday and will be using it again for her 3rd. This is a beautiful cake, well worth making!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2000
My mother (who is allergic to eggs) couldn't eat any of her first grandchild's baptism cake due to the egg content. Despite having to prepare my son for the baptism, hosting out of town in-laws, and preparing for the party, I easily put this cake together just for Mom. She loved it so much and raved about it that other guests started to eat it too! There was none left after the party!!! Everyone was surprised to hear it contained cola. I hightly recommend this moist and tasty cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
Delicious. I baked in two 9.5" round pans & it was done in less than 30 minutes. Moist & rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2008
I made this cake for my fiance, who doesnt eat eggs and he loves it. I have never in my life baked before and I found this very easy. I have since the first time made a few adjustments based on other recipes and advice. I like a bit more sweetness so I added sweet ghirardelli cocoa powder and 2 tbsp of vanilla and I use cream soda to add to sweetness. I also go overboard sometimes and add ghirardelli chocolate chips to it too (we're both choco-holics). For a little more fluff I add 1tsp of distilled white vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2009
I've been alergic to eggs since I was born, and I used this recipe before I knew about egg replacer. It's also useful for places were I cant find egg replacer. Who would want to live without chocolate cake?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2005
Very strange ingredients, but it all came together vey well. Tasted like the chocolate part of a devil dog. It needs some kind of frosting, or to be topped with ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cumberland, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Pawtucket, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2001
A great cake--wonderful for any chocolate cake occasion. I'm not sure why the cola was part of it, but it blended together so easily, was not too sweet, and very simple. I would definately try it again, especially with a chocolate frosting. Choc-o-riffic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2001
The only problem I had with this recipe was getting it out of the tin in one piece, but I managed to glue it together with frosting, making a very gooey, chocolately piece of heaven!!! I think I should have left it to cool in the tin before tipping it out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States