Egg in a Hole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
I make this all the time for my kids except I use butter instead of bacon grease. If also makes a great quick breakfast that can be eaten on the road for those busy mornings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cookies
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2009
Egg in a hole, egg in a boat...so many different names for this! It's very good. Simple to make too. I turn down the heat after I put the egg in and cover with a lid for a few minutes or untill the white and most of the yolk is cooked. I sometimes scramble the egg before putting it in the hole (kids like it this way)I don't use bacon grease, although I'm very sure that it would be really good that way..Mmmm. I just use butter or margarine. THX.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
85 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookies
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2009
This is my sons fav. breakfast meal. I have been making this ofr him for years but at my house we call it a "one eye sandwhich".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
My mother used to make these, and I still make them today. We call them "Birds Nests", but as said here before there are many names. The only thing I do different is use butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaryAnn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Hocking, Ohio, USA
Living In: Harpers Ferry, West Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
I love these! My grandma use to make them for me when I was a tot! She use to call them Nest Eggs. They were always my favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
Aww, this brings back memories. My friend Brittany and I used to make these all the time as children. It was easy and it was so exciting to us because it was egg in a bread. ha.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Constantini

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
I had this all the time as a kid and made it for my children. I still make it for my wife and me. Only we use butter and call it a "Bulls Eye".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Sugar Land, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
My mom fixed this for my dad all the time. I now fix them for my family. We call this Egg in a Frame, served with a side of grits,juice and coffee!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
My son-in-law made these one night and I have loved them since then. They are easy but you get the egg and toast at the same time. Great for day or night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
Quick and easy. The bacon drippings gave it a nice flavor :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yvette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 250) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Fry an Egg

Watch how to fry eggs with tender whites and golden yolks.

Eggs Benedict

Make any brunch special with eggs Benedict--complete with homemade Hollandaise.

How to Make Perfect Poached Eggs

See a great technique for poaching eggs quickly and easily.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States