Egg-free Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2001
These brownies were a little cakier than I like on the first day, but "settled" on the second day to make moist, rich brownies. Everyone at work loved them and couldn't believe they were vegan (I used soy margarine instead of butter).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2001
Delicious! Don't let the unusual recipe deter you. I used butter, and they came out similar to the previous reviewer's: cakey on the first day, but slightly fudgier after that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2001
We made this receipe for my daughter who is allergic to eggs and milk. She thought they were "OK", fut my husband ate the whole pan of brownies by himself on the first day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2001
the taste was great. I baked it for 35 mins but the brownies still tasted like it was not well baked. I followed everything exactly. My dad was waiting excitedly to try it, but when he did, he did not take more than 1 piece.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2001
I loved this! I mistakenly used 1 2/3 cups of cocoa instead of 2/3 cups...so I put in a bit more margarine, a touch of milk, a bit of extra sugar and flour. It took longer to took - prob. about an hour but I didn't mind. Oh, I also threw in some milk-chocolate chips and some pecans. YUMMMYYYYYY AMAZING!! They're very chocolaty and chewy and I rock for making these! Try making this my way :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2002
Hey I'm VERY *glad* there was an egg-free brownie recipe!!!! I searched ALL OVER the brownie recipes till I found this one, because I wanted to make brownies, but I had NO EGGS!!! And I can't drive and I couldn't walk to the store at 11:30pm so I was stuck with no eggs. Luckily this recipe came to my rescue!!!hehe It wasn't that hard to make, it just took a little while because you have to cook a couple things on the stove before mixing all the ingredients together. I also added extra cocoa and a little milk, but if you're vegan and you need it thinned out a little you could always use soy milk, I'm sure it'd work just as well. Anyways they were DELCIIOUS!!! They tasted like REALLY GOOD BOXED BROWNIES!!! I *always* make boxed brownies, but I might just make these from now on!!! My brothers sure loved them they've been gobbling them up like hungry monsters!!!hehehehe :P Well MAKE SURE to follow the directions and *enjoy*!!! God Bless ~Amy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2002
These are the best egg-free brownies I have tried. Will be making these brownies for many occasions. Thanks - fjobalia
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2002
This is a wonderful egg-free recipe!! Thank you so much!! They take a bit of time to prepare, but it's well worth the effort!! Moist and wonderful. I added the walnuts and some chocolate chips to the batter.....yummmmmmmy! My boyfriend who is allergic to eggs and doesn't really like chocolate loved these. More than half the pan was gone in 2 days. Will definately make them again and again. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2002
Delicious brownies. I used soy margarine and added some vegan chocolate chips, and they were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2002
Best vegan brownie recipe I've found. My wife LOVED them. Came in close to the estimated time, I'll probably make it next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Gluten-Free Golden Yam Brownies

Turn yams into amazing gluten-free vegan brownies.

Gluten-Free Fudge Brownies

See how to make 5-star flour-free fudge brownies.

Best Brownies

Moist and fudgy, these 5-star brownies are deliciously decadent.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States