Egg-free Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 27, 2015
THESE TASTE AMAZING! I was hungry for some sweets. I made vegan brownies. Used oil instead of butter, wheat flour, coconut palm sugar, didn't have any vanilla extract so I added about 2 tablespoons of creamer, instant coffee, almond milk... baked at 335 F and these were so friggin moist and delicious. WOW! Keeping this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CrystalKiara

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
Made these today because I was out of eggs and we don't live close to a store. I followed the directions carefully, making especially sure to let the flour water mixture get nice & thick. I used quality ingredients (freshly milled flour, unsweetened name brand cocoa, good butter, & organic sugar) I substituted mini chocolate chips for the walnuts. The end result was a moist brownie with a great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paige Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
a must try. my fav recipe. first time I baked this during my pregnancy - the best. I try so hard to avoid too much eggs or no eggs in my diet. up until now, I still use this particular recipe for my all kind/types of brownies. thank you. This week I am baking my rose brownies using this recipe again. TQ
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
My kid has an egg and nut allergy, and I needed brownies for a school function. These were great! I read some of the reviews, and adjusted the recipe according to one reviewer's recommendation -- only because she had such strong conviction about her changes. I don't know what the original recipe tastes like, so maybe it's just as good, but here are the changes I made: instead of cocoa, I melted 4 squares of unsweetened (60%) chocolate bar with the butter; I reduced the dry flour mixture to 1 1/2 cups of flour; I reduced the baking powder to 1 teaspoon; and added a bunch of chocolate chips into the batter and on top. Yummy! Oh, maybe it's my oven, but I had to bake these a lot longer than 25 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
This brownie recipe was amazing. So great to find a recipe that doesn't use eggs. Anyone who hasn't had success with this recipe obviously didn't follow it correctly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Wendy Morrill
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
Moist and cake-like, but not too cakey. Bakes up nice and full, unlike some brownies that call for more butter and tend to be thinner, but perhaps fudgier. Regardless, this recipe is a keeper! I made 1/2 recipe and they came out great. I used walnuts and even left out 50g of sugar. Find it hard to believe that people thought they were not sweet enough (yikes). I also thought the chocolate amount was fine (used a good quality Dutch-process cocoa).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy Morrill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Concord, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Amsterdam, Noord-Holland, Netherlands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
I decided to add more cocoa powder and it still only tasted like flour
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Awesome Person

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
Well i had to bake it a little longer than 20-25 mins and i added oil insted of the butter but so far so good than i man a icing to go on top of it... omg it looks good... im waiting till morning to try it but i rate it a ????? if i could i would rate it a 6 or 7 ?s thank ypu for sharing...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
I was out of eggs so I figured I might as well make this recipe considering I'm going to go Vegan in a few months. The texture was off and the taste was bland. For what it's worth I give it a 2/5
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
It tasted wonderful! Only when I put the batter in the pan it was really thick
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegan Brownies

A great chocolate dessert for people who avoid dairy and eggs.

Gluten-Free Golden Yam Brownies

Turn yams into amazing gluten-free vegan brownies.

Chunky Cheesecake Brownies

Decadent, rich, chocolaty dessert that's a combination of brownies and cheesecake

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States