Egg-free Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
Came out perfectly scrumtious...and get this, i didn't have to use butter! (Less Fattening)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adaobi M. Okonkwo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
WOW thank you for really good recipe! I have a niece who cannot have eggs, so I made the recipe for her. I took the advice of previous reviewers, lessened the baking soda, added chocolate chips and chocolate syrup. It took about 35 minutes to bake resulting in yummy, thick, delish brownies! A KEEPER! I took half the pan to church this morning and the brownies disappeared! I will post more when these go to the family get together and the niece gets to try them. In the meantime, I have to get out the sweatpants and make sure the rest of the pan is great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
Great recipe! I'm usually quite skeptical of any recipe that substitutes fundamental ingredients (like eggs for example) but you can't even tell the difference. I ended up using about half the amount of flour (for the stir in portion). The batter just seemed to be getting thick really fast. Thanks for posting this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Not a big fan. I needed a recipe that didn't call for eggs so I found this and gave it a try.. I had to add a bunch of chocolate syrup on top for the sweetness. They were chewy and moist, but didn't have the wow brownie factor. My kids enjoyed them and I ate my whole brownie, because it was chocolate afterall.. and I couldn't waste chocolate!! ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
My friend and I didn't have any eggs, and really wanted to make brownies. I told her this looked like a good recipe. As we started making our brownies, everything was going well. However, when we started beating the ingredients, it got VERY think. Where could we have gone wrong? IT KILLED OUR BLENDER!! literally ATE IT!!!! These. are. TERRIBLE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
Really good recipe , especially when you don't have any eggs handy , still tastes delicious and has the potential for extra scrummy ingredients to be added :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
Tried it love it love it......my hubby and son (5) can't get enough......one batch is not enough for them......a keeper for sure
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
Its very easy and simple,its not hard to bake and I had so much fun making it.The texture is amzing and it tastes so good.I was afraid at first when I read some reviews about it being terrible but it was worth it and i'll definetly make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
We had no eggs so we couldn't make normal brownies. We tried this recipe and it was horrible. Next time I am not going to be lazy and go get eggs.(and I even added chocolate frosting!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
We're having egg allergy guests arrive tomorrow so thought I'd give it a go. Mine didn't work out and were very fudgey but I'll give it another crack tomorrow and let you know!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gluten-Free Golden Yam Brownies

Turn yams into amazing gluten-free vegan brownies.

Chunky Cheesecake Brownies

Decadent, rich, chocolaty dessert that's a combination of brownies and cheesecake

MMMMM... Brownies

These chocolate brownies from scratch are easy, moist, and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States