Egg and Spinach Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 10, 2009
This is a great recipe. I substituted ricotta for the cottage cheese and colby jack and mozzarella for 1/2 the cheddar. My entire family enjoyed it - a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shell
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
Added two extra eggs to stretch the meal. Not enough spinach, added more (mine was fresh steamed), plus 1/4 cup fresh parsley and full cup of chopped onion. Had some feta so I threw in a crumbled handful. Added lots of spice - generous paprika and chili powder, plus 1/4 tsp garlic powder, basil, black pepper, and a little salt. Left the butter out. I will use this recipe again with the changes noted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
97 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Farmersville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Wenatchee, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2010
Following the advice of others, I skipped the butter, and boy am I glad I did. I think with all of the cheese in this, the butter would have made it way too greasy. I did also add some garlic powder to this and it was super delish. I might add more spinach and onions to it in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
Teacher's loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
My vegetarians and non-vegetarians all loved this casserole. I added French's fried onions on the top for the last 5 minutes of baking. I've also made it without the onions added, and it was great both ways. Left overs are delicious, also!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
Absolutely fantastic! Easy, quick and it tasted great. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
I am a beginniner in the kitchen, but made this when we had guests for brunch and it turned out great. I modified it by adding two more eggs, reducing the shredded cheese to 3/4 lb., increased the onions to 1 cup, and a little feta and parmesan cheese because I had it on hand. I'm also gluten intolerant so I used white rice flour which worked great. We thought the 10 oz. package of spinach was perfect for an 8-egg recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
This was really good! The only change I made was, instead of putting the cheddar cheese in the casserole... I let it cook for about 30 minutes, then I just put a layer of cheese ontop and cooked it the rest of the time. I liked it alot. And everyone agreed that it was also very good the next day for breakfast. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
Made this recipe as described, only substituting all-purpose flour with oat flour due to wheat allergies, for Easter brunch with family...no leftovers. That is saying something!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
I followed this recipe to a t, and it came out perfect! For some good measure, I also added 2 cans of old el paso chopped green chiles. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hattie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Potato, Sausage, & Egg Breakfast Casserole

A cheesy breakfast casserole with hash browns, sausage, and egg.

Egg Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, cheesy breakfast casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States