Egg and Spinach Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 4, 2009
This was just okay. But my 2 year old and I had fun making it together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2009
This is a great recipe. I substituted ricotta for the cottage cheese and colby jack and mozzarella for 1/2 the cheddar. My entire family enjoyed it - a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
Very delicious. Too much butter. I made it a second time without any butter and it was still great. A handy make ahead breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
Yum!! I loved this and so did my guests! A+++++!!! (I did not add any butter, and it was perfect!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie Joy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
Tasted great. Added sausage instead of spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarah

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shell
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
Added two extra eggs to stretch the meal. Not enough spinach, added more (mine was fresh steamed), plus 1/4 cup fresh parsley and full cup of chopped onion. Had some feta so I threw in a crumbled handful. Added lots of spice - generous paprika and chili powder, plus 1/4 tsp garlic powder, basil, black pepper, and a little salt. Left the butter out. I will use this recipe again with the changes noted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
97 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Farmersville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Wenatchee, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2010
Following the advice of others, I skipped the butter, and boy am I glad I did. I think with all of the cheese in this, the butter would have made it way too greasy. I did also add some garlic powder to this and it was super delish. I might add more spinach and onions to it in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
Nice basic recipe,but I would saute the onions first-I changed my casserole up a little using what I had on hand-red bell peppers and Italian mix cheeses as half the cheese,garlic,regular curd cottage cheese,fresh spinach and NO BUTTER-I sauteed all the veggies together first. After putting it in the glass casserole dish I sprinkled the salt and pepper on like it was an egg-that way I knew how much seasoning I wanted.My husband said it was the best he had ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Honoring St. Cecilia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Livermore, California, USA
Living In: Tracy, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
Teacher's loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
I left out the butter like earlier reviewers had said. I added 2 more eggs, 1 pound of cooked sausage (with the onion sauteed in it), basil, paprika, chili powder and I used fresh spinach. It was really good! I will definitely make this again! Thanks for the reciple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Potato, Sausage, & Egg Breakfast Casserole

A cheesy breakfast casserole with hash browns, sausage, and egg.

Egg Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, cheesy breakfast casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States