Egg and Spinach Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
I sauteed the onions first, added two extra eggs, and substituted with some ricotta since I didn't have enough cottage cheese. I also added some garlic powder and left out the butter. This recipe is good enough to stand on its own, but easy to modify, too. I took it to a breakfast event and it was very quickly eaten. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Katsie007
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
I made this for a work breakfast for the first time, and was kinda nervous. But everyone LOVED it! Even a guy who has never eaten spinach, ate it and loved it! I thought this recipe was perfect as is. Will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katsie007

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
Very good! Easy. my whole family was shocked that I made it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
soo easy!! Everyone loved it both children and adults...fab recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Excellent. I sauteed the onion and spinach (and added a bit of garlic) in a bit of olive oil and left out the butter completely. We loved it and will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Parks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Underwood, Iowa, USA
Living In: Longmont, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
I doubled the eggs, doubled the flour, added no butter, added green and red peppers and it turned out great. It was super great and thicker in width. I added sausage on half of the casserole for my meat loving boyfriend. I would definitely make this again with a little changes of my own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
As many users suggested I used 8 eggs instead of 6 (still 1/4 c flour). I caramelized the onion with garlic before adding to the egg mixture. Also added steamed spinach (1/2 of a fresh 10 oz bag), artichoke hearts cut into small pieces, and sun dried tomatoes. No need for the butter, the recipe is plenty rich without it. I also cut back on the cheese and used about 10 oz of chedder and 2 oz of feta. I was a little worried about the oil from the sundried tomatos making the dish oily, but it turned out just fine. Great recipe. I'll definitely make this again. Maybe next time with some mushrooms and brie...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
I scaled down the recipe to serve 6. I sauteed diced onion, a clove of garlic, red-yellow-and orange bell peppers (about 1/4 of each kind of pepper) and added a couple shakes of hot sauce to the original recipe. I only had about 4 oz. of cottage cheese. I left out the butter. I baked it in a round glass cake pan. It was very tasty! I don't think you can go wrong with whatever you do to change up this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
I followed this recipe to a t, and it came out perfect! For some good measure, I also added 2 cans of old el paso chopped green chiles. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hattie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
Used my muffin pans and made individual servings...worked great. Added fresh mushrooms and served with sour cream topper...none left!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Eggs Benedict Casserole

Baked breakfast casserole with English muffins and Canadian bacon.

Potato, Sausage, & Egg Breakfast Casserole

A cheesy breakfast casserole with hash browns, sausage, and egg.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States