Egg and Spinach Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Jennifer
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
I will definitely make this again. It's a great template as you can add whatever you have on hand. As per other reviewers, next time I will omit the butter to save on calories (even though it turned out fine with it). I did a half batch and cooked it in a muffin pan making 6 single serving size 'muffins'. I used sautéed green pepper, green onion, and onion for 4 of the 'muffins' and then added spinach to the remaining 2.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
LOVED it! We like spicy, so I added a small can of chopped green chilies, and served it with pico de gallo on top. Now my neighbors are asking for your recipe!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
I enjoyed this very much, and look forward to making it again sometime soon! Trying to stay "on plan" for New Year's resolution, I modified ingredients to better reflect goals: Reduced and low-fat cheeses, egg whites only. Took it to a brunch potluck, and had several requests for the recipe! One change I will make next time is to lessen butter by at least half, or possibly leave it out altogether, as others have mentioned. I literally was ladling butter off the top of the casserole at thee end. I also had put my dish on a cookie sheet to prevent any spillover, and I think it affected my cooking time, as I needed to add an extra 15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
This was excellent as is and can be easily modified. I sauteed the onions and substituted feta for some of the cottage cheese. It's like quiche without the crust. Tastes even better the second day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
This was a great recipe. I added 1 lb sausage and turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
really great recipe! Easy to prepare and tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
I made a few additions, but really loved this recipe. It was creamy and very flavorful. I sauteed my onion until soft in 1 Tbsp. butter then added some minced garlic, a small sprinkle of garlic powder and salt, and spinach until warmed. As I was beating my eggs with the flour, I added a few pinches of nutmeg. Besides that, I followed the rest of the recipe as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer87

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
Very delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
Excellent. I'm going to make it again this week. I love that it is healthy. I used eggbeaters and lactose free cheese. I obmited the butter and i was out of flour so i used corn starch! Everyone loves this. I also added some ground sasuage that I cooked seperate and drained. I used fresh spinach that i cooked and chopped. Just the best! This also freezes well for a quick breakfast. Reheats in the microwave excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Orange Beach, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
I added garlic and tomato. I didn't cottage cheese so I used cream cheese. I also added sausage. It was so good. Thanks for the template.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GaryChef08

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Eggs Benedict Casserole

Baked breakfast casserole with English muffins and Canadian bacon.

Hash Brown and Egg Casserole

This hearty casserole is meaty, cheesy, and so delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States